Exponential Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Exponential Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 206 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Dilip DaSilva
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dysfunctional management (don't you dare disagree with the CEO or middle management(in 7 reviews)

  • "They were the only ones treated well at the company (with the exception of upper management)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Recommends

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    working culture and no limit of work from home, if u have a genuine issue

    Cons

    u have to deal with day to day politics

    Exponential2019-03-03
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Ad Operations in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They focus a lot on employee satisfaction. - Dinner - Snacks - Team Outing

    Cons

    Ad operations is the worst department to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Do look into the yearly review that employees fill out. It will be useful in retaining the employee.

    Exponential2019-05-11
  3. "Director Trading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Optimization in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent, growing steadily, good people,

    Cons

    Not pacing up well with current tech

    Exponential2019-05-21
  4. "Business Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture, Compensation, Flexible hours

    Cons

    Growth Opportunity, Mid Management, earning

    Exponential2019-02-26
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Employee welfare employee friedly company insurance/work from home/unlimited leaves

    Cons

    n/a n/a n/a

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Exponential2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worst work culture I've been a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Salary on time Free snacks Flexible timings depending on manager

    Cons

    Lots of politics Different standards for different people Ten year old technology and no efforts to modernise Top talent leaving Poor or no hikes

    Advice to Management

    Invest in technology Hire better senior managers/leaders CEO spends zero time in biggest office and needs to accept views/suggestions of other people

    Exponential2019-01-17
  7. "Excellent Starting Platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company has a strong training program that prepares you well for the job and gives you an insight into the world of Digital Advertising. From the start you get responsibility of a chunk of the business and gives you the sense of responsibility needed. The teams are highly approachable and would give you enough time to train and solve your queries

    Cons

    Your working hours would be different if you dont work in the Indian shifts and the company's technology upgrade is a little behind compared to others

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in technology development

    Exponential2018-11-29
  8. "Great way to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PdM in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exponential full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Talented people, world-class engineering team/products, structured-ground-up training and learning, chill office environment

    Cons

    decent start but poor salary hikes

    Exponential2018-10-25

    Exponential Response

    October 26, 2018Senior Director, People Success

    Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you are working with talented people as we work really hard to hire the best talent. If you wish to provide further feedback on your experience to help us improve please email us at people@exponential.com.

  9. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    i have been working in Ad.Ops since last 3 years, the culture of the company is really good, everyone is easily accessible,there is a very healthy competition within the team and the growth solely depends on your performance. There is a lot to learn in this team and you get all the insight of how the online advertising works, its really great for a fresher to start their carrier with exponential. The senior Management...

    Show More

    Cons

    As the global business is supported by the IN AdOps team so there are different shifts along with US(Night) shift but it comes with a good shift allownce but there are some people who always want to avoid night shift and give fake reasons to avoid that.

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if the fake reasons/Medical Certificates to avoid night shifts can be verified.

    Exponential2018-10-02

    Exponential Response

    October 5, 2018Director, Global People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and we are plaesed to hear you enjoy the culture that Exponential offers. We are proud of the culture that Exponential embodies in our Noida office. We appreciate your input and happy to hear you are enjoying your experience at Exponential.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "not favorable to work for, rude and mean mgmt in india as usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exponential

    Pros

    company business is a good scope of internet advertising

    Cons

    not favorable to work for, rude and mean mgmt in india as a tradition, experimenting with people's career at stake is a trend

    Exponential2018-10-19

    Exponential Response

    October 26, 2018Senior Director, People Success

    We are sad to read your review. We take these concerns very seriously and will connect with management in India to learn more. If you wish to provide further feedback on your experience to help us improve please email us at people@exponential.com.

Found 206 reviews