FDM Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FDM Group Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
634 Ratings
Pros
  • "Foot in the door to blue chip companies(in 88 reviews)

  • "The opportunity presented to the dedicated trainees is by far the biggest positive of the graduate programme(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Might have a feeling that you are a product of the company, so account managers would try their best to sell you to their clients(in 156 reviews)

  • "2 year Contract hanging over your head(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group

    Pros

    Working with FDM group provides you the opportunity to gain hands on experience of current technologies.

    Cons

    They will try to insist you to work on technologies they are currently using.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    FDM Group2014-12-20
  2. "Good for entry level IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my opinion a very good starting point of a career in IT

    Cons

    Contractual terms are demanding and you can easy be manipulated

    FDM Group2019-11-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "2 years is too long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Good clients, decent lifestyle in training period if you have a good class

    Cons

    Can’t choose where/who you work with. Salary not that high and fixed for two year (slightly bigger in second). Worst of all - 20,000 to leave before your 2 year contract ends is extortion

    Advice to Management

    Remove the 20,000

    FDM Group2019-11-08
  4. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for someone fresh off university

    Cons

    heavy work load and long hours

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and nice offices

    Cons

    Low paid and not much progression

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  6. "Good for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Good IT training Nice people Nice environment

    Cons

    A lot of admin base

    FDM Group2019-10-25
  7. "Underpayed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is very easy to start your career

    Cons

    45000 is a very low salary

    FDM Group2019-11-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of support for consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give you the chance to work for the top tier organisations

    Cons

    Very little support from management and will treat you like a commodity without a concern for your health and wellbeing.

    FDM Group2019-11-01
  9. "ITSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Good for new graduates

    Cons

    Low salary in the first 2 years

    FDM Group2019-11-01
  10. "FDM ITSM Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ITSM Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, great place to start an IT career

    Cons

    Pay is not amazing, but good experience overall

    FDM Group2019-10-16
Found 1172 reviews