Farmers Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,181 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance Can be stressful but plenty of overtime(in 84 reviews)

  • "Upper management had some product /pricing issues but most have now been resolved(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group

    Pros

    best place to work and work culture

    Cons

    no cons to tell good company

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-09-27
  2. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    It’s good and top Insurance client in US

    Cons

    Critical client expecting more from vendor

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-05-17
  3. "It was the good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company had a Good environment

    Cons

    Company 's management is good.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-03-06
  4. "ETL Techinical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Extremely Skilled resources The environment is highly technical Helpful environment. Very matured in the Data warehousing space.

    Cons

    Training issues for new joiners Too many vendors

    Farmers Insurance Group2017-08-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Agency owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Na-Duar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None I can't think of anything at all this has been a completely negative experience. Commercials are clever but how about trying to advertise people buying insurance and not just going for laughs about claims you cover.

    Cons

    Once again corporate increases rates and cut commissions, over the last year Farmers has increased auto rates twice, cut commissions by 10%, increased home insurance rates and cut commissions buy 10%. If you are looking at opening a agency and you are thinking about Farmers run in the other direction. Corporate raises rates and wonders why sales go down, it's not the agents fault corporate can not turn a profit on P&C!

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2017-04-11
  6. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance company

    Cons

    slow growth , work load is more

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-10-18
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the work life balance.

    Cons

    They pay could be better.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-04-02
  8. "Great training, benefits, average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The training is top notch, direct supervisor is engaged with everyday work, claim load is manageable

    Cons

    Pay is average at best and promoting is competitive

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-04-01
  9. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work indecently. Good base pay.

    Cons

    Difficult to advance. No benefits.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Low Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel the company provides everything you need to be a great employee. The people are great and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-27
Found 3089 reviews