Farmers Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2985 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group

    Pros

    best place to work and work culture

    Cons

    no cons to tell good company

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-09-27
  2. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    It’s good and top Insurance client in US

    Cons

    Critical client expecting more from vendor

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-05-17
  3. "It was the good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company had a Good environment

    Cons

    Company 's management is good.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-03-06
  4. "ETL Techinical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Extremely Skilled resources The environment is highly technical Helpful environment. Very matured in the Data warehousing space.

    Cons

    Training issues for new joiners Too many vendors

    Farmers Insurance Group2017-08-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Agency owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Na-Duar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None I can't think of anything at all this has been a completely negative experience. Commercials are clever but how about trying to advertise people buying insurance and not just going for laughs about claims you cover.

    Cons

    Once again corporate increases rates and cut commissions, over the last year Farmers has increased auto rates twice, cut commissions by 10%, increased home insurance rates and cut commissions buy 10%. If you are looking at opening a agency and you are thinking about Farmers run in the other direction. Corporate raises rates and wonders why sales go down, it's not the agents fault corporate can not turn a profit on... P&C!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of sticking it to the agents in order to try to become profitable try freezing executives salaries and canceling bonuses.

    Farmers Insurance Group2017-04-11
  6. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance company

    Cons

    slow growth , work load is more

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-10-18
  7. "Great Coworkers - Typical Corporate Job Passed That"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II Claims Representative in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with a lot of really wonderful people. Benefits are great. Pay is great. Flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    Volume is way too high. Unattainable expectations are set. We're literally set up for failure day in/day out. Managers constantly changing.

    Advice to Management

    Have consistency on the floor - one mgr says does one thing and another say does another. It's so frustrating with how much movement there is.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-12
  8. "Awesome Agent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Okemos, MI

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy going atmosphere, great location.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work free food benefit rooms to move around flexible

    Cons

    low pay no time adjustment hard sell jobs a lot of working on your own

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-30
  10. "Fun and supportive atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSSR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and support

    Cons

    Busy but none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-03
Found 2985 reviews