GEP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GEP Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
GEP CEO Subhash Makhija
Subhash Makhija
228 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From Technology point of view, GEP is an ever growing Product based company and really have a good Stack to work on. You will be exposed to latest and greatest technology and Industry practices. It has brightest Engineering minds and everyday you get to learn a lot.

    Cons

    At times workload can become a problem but that depends how efficiently one manages it. As its a product based company seniors tend to create dependency with Product knowledge and lack of documentations are two biggest issues here.

    Advice to Management

    GEP management is amazing and really responds to every feed-back. Keep the good work

    GEP2019-04-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All are pros free life style value to your words a kind gesture from leadership

    Cons

    No Answer on Cons Good times

    GEP2019-12-05
  3. "Amazing place to work; Flexible work environment; Great learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic coworkers and teams; Resourceful experience; Flexible Work environment; Open offices; Constantly upgrading technologies;

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons in particular

    GEP2019-12-04
  4. "Sourcing Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Work Culture, Growing Org, Best in class

    Cons

    Keen of talent from B Schools

    Advice to Management

    There is a good talent outside the B Schools as well.

    GEP2019-11-29
  5. "Amazing, people friendly company - (Consulting)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have joined this firm only a few months ago but the people focus and employee happiness is taken care of very well. One nice thing is transparency and people being approachable. This company knows how to work hard and then celebrate. Also the HR Manager ( HRBP in GEP terms) is amazingly friendly and helpful, always running around doing variety of stuff. It's rare to see hard-working HR people. Recently, we had... the grand annual party. It was so nicely planned and executed. Thanks to our HR and his team. Great welcome to the company and this city.

    Show More

    Cons

    Yet to experience. Maybe extended work hours should be reduced. Also 2-11 pm is not very friendly for family person.

    Advice to Management

    Open more offices in India

    GEP2019-11-28
  6. "Great company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcing Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great friendly work culture. Perfect work life balance

    Cons

    Not much training/certification courses given. Less internal hike.

    GEP2019-11-25
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture; Fast growing; Open offices; Flexibility;

    Cons

    Unbalanced work load gets too hectic sometimes

    GEP2019-11-17
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here since last 3 years, It is great place to work. Managers are really cool and open to any feedback and value your opinions. Company culture is very cool. Extremely supportive.

    Cons

    Some times need to extend working hours but not on a daily basis

    GEP2019-11-16
  9. "Best company for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Associate in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, colleagues are cooperative

    Cons

    Charged transportation, low salary, biased management

    Advice to Management

    There are a few in the higher management who are biased and there's lot of politics

    GEP2019-11-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Avenues to learn and explore new things - New ideas can implemented and executed in faster pace - Open Culture

    Cons

    - No Sick/Casual leaves - HR should consider including this.

    GEP2019-10-30
Found 325 reviews
</>Embed