GLG Partners Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GLG Partners Co-CEO and Director Emmanuel Roman (no image)
Emmanuel Roman
5 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No growth, very less salaries, no recreational activities room. Orthodox and narrow minded people. No growth in terms of

    Jul 28, 2014 - RSS in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for freshers who are not very sure of the direction they want to get into. This gives a good idea of the corporate world.

    Cons

    No growth, very less salaries, no recreational activities room. Orthodox and narrow minded people. No growth in terms of career

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great Company

    Aug 26, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    None. They are a great company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    So far so good

    Jul 21, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Galveston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice welcoming online introduction to company

    Cons

    Haven't seen any so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Needs a big culture change - and to back up on green credentials

    May 19, 2021 - Investment Marketing Specialist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good opportunities to grow if you put the work in

    Cons

    Rife with managers on an ego trip

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 29, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, growth, people, network, perks

    Cons

    fixed structure, slow decision making process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Phone outreach associate

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wish I knew. I was offered the position on a Thursday and told they want me to start Monday. I told them that that was too short notice, as I had to turn in notice to my current employer, plus it would be a religious holiday that week, and so the earliest I could start was Thursday. They rescindddd the offer

    Cons

    They have no care or concern for the fact that employees of future employees have lives outside of their company. Making a job offer the afternoon on a Thursday and expecting a candidate to start that following Monday shows a lack of consideration or concern for an employee’s life. Furthermore, this offer came a week after the date they set for getting back to me as a candidate. So they went ahead and gave themselves an extra week, but couldn’t give their employer 3 days. This seems to demonstrate and incredibly poor company culture, and possibly a hiring manager who has no one reviewing or supervising them. I was told I was the first offer extended and first choice as candidate for the position, and yet they resimded the offer due to not being able to work during s religious holiday, and a wish to give my current employer proper notice. I will be consulting with an EEOC lawyer, as it would seem that reasonable accommodation for a religious holiday/issue was neither attempted nor made.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Super young culture- not for everyone!

    Aug 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free coffee- free lunches- free snacks

    Cons

    low pay- young environment-no growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Love the mission of this company!

    Feb 7, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forward thinking, innovative approaches to sharing best practices.

    Cons

    If you are a council member, it is quite unpredictable as to when you may be needed. This can also be a pro, if flexibility is important to you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    GLG

    Jan 11, 2018 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work on your own terms. If you don't want to participate in a certain job you don't have too.

    Cons

    No real complaint, only potential con is lack of work at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    my

    Dec 12, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company .. Good process

    Cons

    Good company to work there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with GLG Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GLG Partners? Share Your Experiences

GLG Partners logo
or