Glu Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glu Mobile Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Glu Mobile CEO Nick Earl
Nick Earl
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Needs more communication between departments/studios(in 29 reviews)

  • "Upper management don't know what they are doing(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working here since 3 years. Glu has the best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work environment 2. No politics 3. Transparency between teams 4. People are really good and encouraging 5. Lots of stuff to learn and have lot of exposure to learn stuff 6. Free food and snacks 7. Cab facility for night shift 8. Managers are really cool and supportive 9. Get annual bonus every year

    Cons

    Don't see any, apart from the stretched work hours sometimes and weekend work. Hope this will be avoided eventually!

    Advice to Management

    You rock!!! Glu is the best forever!!!<3

    Glu Mobile2019-09-25
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    People give value to what you want to learn

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say.

    Advice to Management

    Food which is served by the vendor at the office is bad.

    Glu Mobile2019-09-17
  3. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food three times a day.

    Cons

    No opportunities to grow, you'll be stuck in a loop. No transparency (Though its said to be a core value, but there's still a lot of secrecy). Favouritism

    Advice to Management

    Leadership is all about preparing next generation leaders not ruling over a group upto your benefit. Right time to go through some leadership courses available online.

    Glu Mobile2019-10-18
  4. "Devops Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good HR Policy - Good Pay - Less Politics - Friendly Workplace and lot more

    Cons

    I don't find any cons

    Glu Mobile2019-09-11
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Team Member in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to think new, you can access anyone no designation matters.

    Cons

    But they won’t allow you to create new. Specially in India.

    Advice to Management

    Recalculate salary structure.

    Glu Mobile2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best place turned out to be awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, best colleagues, employee's perk like lunch, snacks, transportation, good pay.

    Cons

    One person in management could ruin the whole team's environment by being politically biased. Most of my colleagues (former)left the job because of this. Hyderabad studio's reputation will be ruined due to such toxicity. They will not hire a lead to the team, instead they'll make senior employees work badly, in the end it is a huge disappointment. It demotivates one's dream to achieve something in career.

    Advice to Management

    Please take individual employee survey directly without giving access to management to know the employees happiness index. I still have hope in upper management they can deal with this better.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  7. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment talented people lot to learn lots of facilities

    Cons

    did not find any of it.

    Glu Mobile2019-07-24
  8. "Lot of changes, lesser employee focus. Actual rating - 5*. But, changing it to 2*."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    During my stint, I learned a lot at Glu Mobile. Definitely, a place to be, if you are looking for a decent workplace. 1. A very good working culture when I was around. 2. Some employee perks like snacks available. 3. Some really good mentors, only if you approach them positively. 4. Good pay in comparison to others' in industry.

    Cons

    I personally think there's just one con, which is not being an employee-centric company anymore, at least the Hyderabad studio. One toxic person changed the entire course of employee happiness/delight. Hopefully, top management finds out who it is, and does something about it. This isn't just a feedback of mine alone, a lot of others (former colleagues) also feel the same way. Bringing political bias into a company... that had a really good culture changes a lot of things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should do a survey to find the actual happiness index at Hyderabad studio with regards to the people team. The political bias is gonna spread more toxicity in the future, or a nearer future.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  9. "Nice company with handsome perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with encouraging people all around

    Cons

    Nothing as such to mention

    Glu Mobile2019-07-03
  10. "5 Star Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative Freedom, Adaptable workplace, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    None that i can think off.

    Glu Mobile2019-06-20
Found 210 reviews