GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,804 of over 2K reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
302 Ratings
Pros
  • "Higher than average pay and bonuses and great benefits(in 157 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people, fun environment, good benefits(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most of the advice people/ upper management give is just blanket positivity(in 43 reviews)

  • "This is no longer a cons section oops(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Excited and proud to be a part of the GoDaddy family!

      30 Mar 2021 - Technical Accounting Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, culture, culture. All employees exhibit the Company's values-we are passionate, fearless, driven, take ownership, collaborative, innovative, fast-paced, and our clients are priority! Results. Our growth and financials say it all, but what that doesn't illustrate is our strong relationships with clients, stakeholders, industry, and the market not to mention our positive impact on global communities.

      Cons

      As of now, I have no downsides to note. Onboarding was top-notch, my team is amazing, and at the end of the day, the Company truly cares about YOU.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Wow, we're so happy to hear that you feel valued and cared for. Our "human first" approach to people is such an important part of the GoDaddy life. Thanks for being part of our team, and welcome!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Fantastic company to work

      22 Mar 2021 - Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture, Good salary and specially the stock which they give are superb!!

      Cons

      Roadmap for career growth is limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      11 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture Place to work Good knowledge Learning is more

      Cons

      Nothing Not much Quite reliable Best to work and good exposure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      20 Feb 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, work culture

      Cons

      Yet to come across anything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      29 Jan 2021 - Account Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall good .only salary concern

      Cons

      No cons As of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not bad

      21 Jan 2021 - Management Trainee in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good learning experience everyone can go for

      Cons

      Leadership is not that good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      22 Aug 2020 - Legal Counsel in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment with great work like balance

      Cons

      Senior management kind of sucks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good one

      19 Jan 2020 - Content Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Liked it. everything is great about the company

      Cons

      Nothing much to say that was really bad about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      No opinion really, job is okay.

      8 Sep 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I got decided Salary on time. There is good team communication.

      Cons

      Same repeat answers and questions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      27 Dec 2016 - Process Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work with as a technical experienced person and identify the greater technical values to the company

      Cons

      International movement should be given to all people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      VP Software Engineering

      Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that you are having a great experience and having an impact at GoDaddy. We are super focused on investing on the developer experience to make your life as a developer easier and more effective. Thanks for your feedback about international movement, I would love to hear more about it, I am one of the engineering leaders based in Sunnyvale, do you mind reaching out to me on Slack?

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,804 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoDaddy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoDaddy? Share Your Experiences

    GoDaddy logo
    or