GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GoDaddy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1152 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Scott Wagner
Scott Wagner
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have found a fantastic mentor/sponsor and love the flexible work culture - including the great benefits package(in 132 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits, positive culture(in 63 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are looking to join a sales call center - no tech experience needed(in 64 reviews)

  • "Then company including upper management and Inhuman resources ignore the fact you injured push it off(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Good staff location and many more hard to enlist

    Cons

    not found yet still searching

    GoDaddy2018-03-13

    GoDaddy Response

    March 19, 2018Employment Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that even though you are no longer an employee of ours, you are still recommend us as an employer and have no cons on top of that. We hope that your time here served you well and maybe we will see you again!

  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy

    Pros

    Friendly environment working with team is very good . good team to work with very friendly place to work on.

    Cons

    No such cons. But job working is hectic simply amazing experience less time to relax oppertunities are less more than.

    Advice to Management

    Salary could be good

    GoDaddy2017-06-20

    GoDaddy Response

    June 26, 2017Sr. Director Customer Care

    We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoy the environment!

  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexi timings , great treatment, great work culture,

    Cons

    avg pay , limited career growth .

    GoDaddy2017-03-03

    GoDaddy Response

    April 5, 2017Director - Customer Care, India

    Thank you for the feedback. Good to hear that you enjoyed working with us and liked the company culture. We do take special care in ensuring that employees find the environment enjoyable at GoDaddy. Also, our compensation and benefits team works hard in designing attractive benefits ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Work environment is good Good learning experience Will learn lot of new things in job Will help you in your technical career as well

    Cons

    Less technical training More politics inside the organisation Needs to improve on the indoor activities Your managers needs to be technically sound

    Advice to Management

    Buck up on your technical training, need to give more insights into product technology rather than sales. Thank you cheers

    GoDaddy2017-03-10

    GoDaddy Response

    March 20, 2017Director - Customer Care, India

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you liked the work culture and opportunities to learn new things. Our success at GoDaddy is driven by passion that our employees bring to workplace. It is our constant endeavor to create a fun atmosphere while creating ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work with as a technical experienced person and identify the greater technical values to the company

    Cons

    International movement should be given to all people

    Advice to Management

    lean and six sigma certification need to be given all the people to make them understand the business logics and take people inputs

    GoDaddy2016-12-28

    GoDaddy Response

    January 9, 2017VP Software Engineering

    Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that you are having a great experience and having an impact at GoDaddy. We are super focused on investing on the developer experience to make your life as a developer easier and more effective. Thanks for your feedback about international movement, ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back End Web Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My dream company. Because it helps other small startup to grow under its wings. That's why my work is exciting.

    Cons

    No downside. It's all great.You will love working here.

    Advice to Management

    Just increase my salary.

    GoDaddy2015-12-30

    GoDaddy Response

    August 29, 2016VP Software Engineering

    Hi there, Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that you are happy at GoDaddy and with our mission to change the world by helping small businesses to be successful and grow. We continuously invest in being competitive in all fronts with regards to our employees including compensation ...

    Show More
  7. "Get hooked, then attempt to stay afloat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay per hour isn’t bad and bonus is decent. Health benefits. Good 401k program.

      Cons

      Bonus structure constantly changes. Makes you make less money while working twice as hard. Customers are hard to talk to.

      GoDaddy2019-04-09

      GoDaddy Response

      April 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Oh no! We love our customers, and we're bummed that you didn't find them as awesome as we do. We hope you've found a gig you love.

    • "Great place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommends

      I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company provided tons of benefits for employees and had a wonderful training system. Never felt like I couldn't do the job or find resources to get my questions answered.

      Cons

      Goals and compensation plans changed a lot towards the end which made it hard to ever hit bonus.

      GoDaddy2019-04-07

      GoDaddy Response

      April 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We always strive to make sure our employees have the resources available to learn and grow with GoDaddy.

    • "Exciting times at GoDaddy bring endless opportunities for employees who want it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      -It’s easy to feel good about empowering small business owners on a day-to-day basis -AMAZING benefits. Personally I love all the PTO and 401(k) matching the most. -I’m rarely the smartest person in the room -Super supportive and open leaders

      Cons

      -With a recent acquisition, teams in one part of the company don’t fully understand what teams in another part of the company do.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course, and make the new Austin office even better than Scottsdale! Basketball court would be sweet!

      GoDaddy2019-04-06

      GoDaddy Response

      April 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Thank you for sharing your experience in leadership here at GoDaddy. We're working on ways to improve transparency across the company with all of our recent acquisitions. We'll see what we can do about the Basketball Court!

    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cdt 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GoDaddy full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Very good benefits, positive culture

      Cons

      its all about production of new revenue

      GoDaddy2019-03-27

      GoDaddy Response

      April 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

      We're glad that you're able to pick up on our good vibes. We strive to keep a positive atmosphere so that work just doesn't feel like work.

    Found 1152 reviews