GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits 100% paid basic medical and 50% of dependents(in 144 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits, positive culture(in 72 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are looking to join a sales call center - no tech experience needed(in 64 reviews)

  • "Can be stuck on a bad shift for long periods of time, upper management is frequently making changes without thinking them through(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Good staff location and many more hard to enlist

    Cons

    not found yet still searching

    GoDaddy2018-03-13
  2. "No opinion really, job is okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    I got decided Salary on time. There is good team communication.

    Cons

    Same repeat answers and questions.

    GoDaddy2019-09-08
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy

    Pros

    Friendly environment working with team is very good . good team to work with very friendly place to work on.

    Cons

    No such cons. But job working is hectic simply amazing experience less time to relax oppertunities are less more than.

    Advice to Management

    Salary could be good

    GoDaddy2017-06-20
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexi timings , great treatment, great work culture,

    Cons

    avg pay , limited career growth .

    GoDaddy2017-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Work environment is good Good learning experience Will learn lot of new things in job Will help you in your technical career as well

    Cons

    Less technical training More politics inside the organisation Needs to improve on the indoor activities Your managers needs to be technically sound

    Advice to Management

    Buck up on your technical training, need to give more insights into product technology rather than sales. Thank you cheers

    GoDaddy2017-03-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work with as a technical experienced person and identify the greater technical values to the company

    Cons

    International movement should be given to all people

    Advice to Management

    lean and six sigma certification need to be given all the people to make them understand the business logics and take people inputs

    GoDaddy2016-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back End Web Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My dream company. Because it helps other small startup to grow under its wings. That's why my work is exciting.

    Cons

    No downside. It's all great.You will love working here.

    Advice to Management

    Just increase my salary.

    GoDaddy2015-12-30
  8. "Great Place and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a sales job so the pros include having a great product to sell, various forms of sales incentives, and a pretty high earning potential. It's one of those high energy environments that embodies that "work hard play hard" mentality. Yes you are expected to work hard, meet metrics and all that, but they also value work-life balance and having a good time while you work. It is possible to achieve both. We work with people in different time zones & schedules of their own so understand that if you're not able to accommodate the customer, be prepared to potentially miss out on that sale. There's always some incentive going on for sales & performance, rewarding people that put the effort in and are able to achieve results. If you are confident in your ability to sell, then this can be an incredible and very rewarding position. There are certain performance standards that must be upheld, but they aren't unreasonable and can be pretty forgiving. The people are cool, the money is good, great benefits, and the opportunity is high. We all have the same hourly rate, are given the same tools, have access to the same leads; it's up to the individual to go out and make it happen...which is something I can appreciate. As someone with a high level of education and respectable work history, the money I make here absolutely blows any other salaried position I've had or are available to me out of the water.

    Show More

    Cons

    This job can be extremely rewarding if you are performing well, or pretty underwhelming if you aren't. But then again this is sales - you're not getting paid some luxurious fixed hourly rate no matter what you do, you are getting paid to sell a product and are compensated in direct proportion to your ability to do so. The office can be loud and full of distractions...while it doesn't bother/affect me personally, I understand that it may it not be for everyone.

    Show More
    GoDaddy2020-01-12
  9. "Great culture, great upper management in talent acquisition, AMAZING opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits 100% paid basic medical and 50% of dependents. Commuter benefits. Discounted employee stock program, 401 k with 3.5% match Co-workers make it a fun place to work Cool new building Subsidized lunches (4 options - 2 food trucks and 2 pop up restaurants) $5 Adjustable desks (stand to sit) Noise cancelling headphones Mac or PC options provided

    Cons

    Free parking options for all employees. Non exempt roles use free street parking, but there is currently plenty of parking.... but Austin is growing and so is the East side.

    GoDaddy2020-01-10
  10. "Great culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Social Media Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Top of the line training. You are given all tools and the managers are willing to help you along with your teammates. Benefits are better than my military and railroad benefits. Teaches you a lot about yourself. Need to be mentally strong.

    Cons

    Can't work from home. Christmas eve you don't work but you aren't paid unless you request vacation hours.

    GoDaddy2019-12-31
Found 1293 reviews