Groupe SII Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Groupe SII Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Groupe SII Président du Directoire Éric Matteucci
Éric Matteucci
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Il ya une bonne ambiance dans les Opens space(in 22 reviews)

  • "CE, carte restaurant, mutuelle, transport en commun pris en charge(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "SII India Review - .Net Lead Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Technical Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe SII full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working here as .net lead software engineer. Its a very good company to work with all the latest technologies and very good multinational client. Great work place to growth in your carrier. Good transparent Management.They look after their employees. Perks and benefits are good. Great work life balance. Good policy.

    Cons

    No cons as of now .

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2020-02-11
  2. "SII - India Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SII full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Am working as a full-time senior java developer - backend. The software team in sii india is young and has lots of opportunity to grow. Exciting projects. Good exposure to explore your technical skills. The management is great, European standards which i like a lot.

    Cons

    Didn't see any so far.

    Groupe SII2020-02-05
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SII

    Pros

    Providing free lunch, good work life balance, no complex hierarchy of management, manager easily approachable. No long working hours. Wfh options

    Cons

    None I can think of except some more work needed .

    Groupe SII2020-01-31
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SII full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn new things. Friendly and cooperative environment. Management is very helpful and responsive at any time.

    Cons

    No food and cab facility

    Groupe SII2019-10-24
  5. "Sii India - Aerospace Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Aerospace Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SII full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work on the advance technologies for Aerospace Industry.

    Cons

    Only one branch in banglore, India.

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2019-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SII full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparent management, Flexible work hours, management support (during hard time), International relocation/onsite, promotions, direct client interaction, outing, motivation, keep their promises.

    Cons

    Nothing for my needs.

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2019-09-24
  7. "Good company to learn and leverage your career space with European management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SII full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management (european style) Good project & good learning platform Many fun activities at work with good work life balance Employee friendly policies Company recognises us for efforts Yearly hikes above the market standards which the best thing about the company

    Cons

    No food service available No cab facility

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2019-07-29
  8. "Review for SII India, Bengaluru."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SII full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Pros.. Every Friday they conduct some fun events. Low budget team lunch.

    Cons

    I have worked here less than 4 months. SII India asked me to leave the company in ONE WEEK!!. I’ll tell about my journey in SII. I joined this company with lot of expectations, but after 2 days all of my expectations are gone. You are the king when you are working in a running project and when the project is completed/ terminated, they treat you like waste paper. Lot of work pressure.

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2018-09-05
  9. "Oil extracting (Marachekku) machine manufacturing. And fire fighting piping at site work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Piping/Mechanical Draughtsman in Coimbatore South
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SII full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3D model assembly and reasoning of machining running . 2D Drawing for Profile cutting

    Cons

    Salary is not negotiable, Communication problem.

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2018-06-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "SII India It and Engineering services pvt Ltd. * "Bestest Company To Work For"*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SII full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture and people and flexible schedules. Great learning & opportunity with reversed experience.

    Cons

    None, Even if you feel any cons here, company will work to fix it.

    Continue reading
    Groupe SII2018-04-04
Found 41 reviews