Guardian Alarm Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 71 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Guardian Alarm President and CEO Brent Uhl  (no image)
Brent Uhl
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay good managers look out for employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "The major pro about Guardian Alarm is the fact all the employees are great(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Big lack of communication from top to bottom(in 3 reviews)

  • "Low pay, little room for advancement(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      NA

      Dec 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      changes everyday never the same work load

      Cons

      learned alot about customer service in a call center

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not a great company

      Dec 14, 2021 - Field Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time off is a plus , great coworkers

      Cons

      Where should I start ? Training sucks,raises.. if you get one they are insulting. Too many politics. Scheduling, sales are not up to par by a long shot. If they don't like you, you get the worst jobs. Turn over is high

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Place to Work

      Nov 5, 2021 - Commercial Sales Consultant in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have a great group of co-workers here! It is a good place to earn a good living and they have never missed a paycheck yet!

      Cons

      Like any other job you will have good and bad, hopefully the good days overcome the difficult days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 2, 2021 - Resi Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Advancement opportunities great team leadership

      Cons

      might have to work holidays, weekends, nights

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing HR Team !

      Oct 29, 2021 - Corporate Training Manager in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Guardain for 7+ years and held a few different positions. I have always admired and appreciated the care and support of our HR folks. Being part of this team now gives me a measurable amount of pride and the greatest amount of empowerment to be able to help our teams across the company with guidance and support.

      Cons

      I have none and love being part of this organization.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Oct 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive and fun growth oriented culture. Treats employees with respect.

      Cons

      nothing major enough to add

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Big Step Up from My Last Job!

      Oct 28, 2021 - Content Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone here is so friendly. Not only that but they actually care about you. There are a ton of companies out there that might say they do, but when it comes down to it, actions speak louder than words.

      Cons

      A few benefits need to be redetermined, but nothing that the company can't work on for the future.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Why Guardian

      Oct 28, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Guardian Alarm is a growing and adapting keeping up with the times and advancements of technology and society. Not only are they adapting for customers, but for employees as well. It is a great, diverse company and I look forward to continuing to grow with Guardian!

      Cons

      We can't always make everyone happy. This job has it's challenges and overcoming those can be hard; however, we are given the tools we need to do what we can with each situation. For some, it may not be enough.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work for

      Oct 28, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of people from the CEO to the cleaning crew. They listen to the employees and make changes accordingly. They keep a close eye on the market with technology and applications and adapt their plan of action accordingly. They treat their employees wonderful with employee appreciation days and many other fun activities. They promote from within and give you the tools and resources to become successful.

      Cons

      They cancelled remote work and that was wonderful for people with families.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people

      Oct 28, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay Remote Support as needed Commission Car allowance Benefits: health, dental and vision Corporate training A lot of upside potential

      Cons

      Not too much ongoing training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Guardian Alarm Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Guardian Alarm? Share Your Experiences

    Guardian Alarm logo
    or