Gucci Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gucci Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gucci CEO Marco Bizzarri (no image)
Marco Bizzarri
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Communicative departments, everyone genuinely loves their job, positive work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "employee discount is awesome and the salary(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, could be more organized(in 25 reviews)

  • "Prioritising Internal Progression, work-life balance, lack of development plans for staff(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I appriciate with this brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gucci full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1 of best luxury brand i have seen in my life

    Cons

    There are nothing challenging me to work in this company

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing well good

    Gucci2019-11-16
  2. "Dress designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fashion Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My dream as a designer work for the best company in the world.

    Cons

    Long distance from India but I will manage

    Advice to Management

    Do something for all

    Gucci2019-01-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gucci

    Pros

    - Exposure to factories - transparent vision - streamlined vision

    Cons

    - india does not receive the same assortment as worldwide - organisation has very little understanding of team management , coaching and team empowerment - too much micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    Kindly learn how to delegate, empower and not MICROMANAGE

    Gucci2016-04-29
  4. "Passionate teams, Great opportunities, Learn from your Top Performers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Wailea, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for a store that is performing well is great, you are not micromanaged much, there's plenty of bonuses and money to be made and you get great recognition

    Cons

    It's nearly impossible to get rid of under performing staff or staff with poor attitudes, which drags down the entire team. Management is tasked with a lot of "busy work" reporting as the majority of stores are not meeting LY numbers

    Advice to Management

    Lean on your managers who have stores that are showing consistent growth for training, best practices. Give management the freedom to make choices that can affect their business in the positive --it will affect bottom line in a better fashion than fear/micromanagment

    Gucci2019-12-15
  5. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci part-time

    Pros

    its gucci, like come on

    Cons

    too many white dads come in

    Advice to Management

    nothing much

    Gucci2019-12-11
  6. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gucci full-time

    Pros

    good experience for luxury retail

    Cons

    too busy, too many tasks

    Advice to Management

    more nicer

    Gucci2019-12-04
  7. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Military Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci full-time

    Pros

    It's good but also amazing

    Cons

    It's bad because of pizza

    Advice to Management

    Always go for it

    Gucci2019-11-30
  8. "Client Advisor review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Gucci full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gucci is amazing at motivating the client Advisor. They have a special program after selling over 2 million. They also generate a follow up email automatically to your clients.

    Cons

    No cons! You get what you put in!

    Gucci2019-11-08
  9. "Little Opportunity to Grow outside of Cooperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Selling Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gucci is of course one of the hottest brands in the industry at the moment, allowing for amazing company resources and initiatives. Some include paid days to volunteer with an organization of your choice, transportation perks, great health benefits, events celebrating new campaign/product launches, and innovative collaborations with artists. Overall the culture is shifting for the better to become more inclusive,... diverse, and conscious towards the environment/sustainability (as much as a fashion brand could be).

    Show More

    Cons

    The biggest shame when it came to working with Gucci on the retail level is the deep disconnection between corporate leaders/level employees and the store level. Gucci is missing a huge opportunity to cultivate those that are on the frontlines working directly with clients. There is also a much more serious lack of diversity and inclusivity on the corporate level (mostly white women aged 30-50). It was disappointing... to find that my skills and previous experience outside of retail sales were not seen as an asset to the company and could not be leveraged in a different position. This has led to a poor morale for employees on the retail level, not to mention a toxic, competitive sales environment for many stores.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to corporate leaders involved in managing stores is to attempt a deeper connection than just giving instructions and expectations. Understand what it is employees like about their job and search what else they have to offer beyond sales. People want to be motivated to grow with a company that believes in them and wants to see them blossom.

    Gucci2019-11-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gucci part-time

    Pros

    Good discount, some good people, good networking

    Cons

    Extremely toxic, unorganized, hierarchy, lack of diversity in leadership and corporate but want people of color on the frontline in stores, stupid campaigns at times that show the lack of diversity in leadership, lots of work for the pay, inconsistent, unstable, inconsiderate management

    Advice to Management

    Maybe give employees common courtesy of letting them know they may be let go and not doing it over the phone. This didn’t happen to me but it happened to many others. Company wants a two week notice but willing to mess up peoples lives by impulsively firing them.

    Gucci2019-11-12
Found 299 reviews