HDFC Standard Life Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HDFC Standard Life Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "HR department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time

    Pros

    I'm compart for handling the HR job,way because I'm computed my MSW HR masters degree in Mangalore Srinivas University.

    Cons

    I'm completed my HR practical training

    HDFC Standard Life2019-02-26
  2. "Sales development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time

    Pros

    Very good environment and fruitful consideration

    Cons

    Very corporate rules and lot of travelling

    HDFC Standard Life2019-07-10
  3. "Don't Join ADCAT Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work from home allowed 2. Projects that don't require brains

    Cons

    1. Less salary 2. Useless projects 3. Very weak and unexperienced management/tech team 4. No development process followed 5. No enthusiasm and no aims

    Advice to Management

    1. Hire good tech leads with experience 2. Set aims and targets for the future 3. Increase salary

    HDFC Standard Life2019-03-13
  4. "Accounting and finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Karnataka in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working as a team to achieve goals quick learning

    Cons

    Quick learner handling team work

    HDFC Standard Life2019-01-22
  5. "Fake manipulated Great Place to Work Rankings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Confidential in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HDFC Standard Life for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong processes, strong management, technology driven

    Cons

    Pays extremely low salaries at front line levels. Fire people illegally HR department manipulates Great Place to Work survey results by discarding survey forms with poor survey results. Their senior level people in HR department were involved in the fraud . Finally the institute caught the fraud and banned them. Ideally they should not feature in even top 500 companies to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality people, question senior people who do fraud than making poor junior employees scapegoat.

    HDFC Standard Life2018-10-06
  6. "Work-life balance and compensation is an issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time

    Pros

    Lot to learn Good internal opportunities

    Cons

    Company culture Work timings Promotions Treatment of employees

    HDFC Standard Life2018-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brand - great institution

    Cons

    House is not in order

    HDFC Standard Life2018-04-25
  8. "I worked at HDFC Standard Life Insurance full-time (More than 8 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A good place to learn & work

    Cons

    Need Staff Welfare activities & Zeal at environment

    Advice to Management

    HI, Now there is no working environment....Politics & baised enviornment ...Rating is already fixed ! .. ..... All old employees are ready to leave or their CV's are ready .... No Zeal at work... In Hdfc Life, A Employee can not give the neutral feedback of another department.....employee have to give the feedback as per senior guidelines. Seniors feel confidence in their Insolence...this is main... problem . Seniors are misusing the powers & doing the work in wrong manner but smartly. Still Management is unable to find out such people. ...Already trying to tell the same to seniors but HO Hr is regular giving shelter to those employees & helping them from last two years. They are doing so because they do not want to defame the name of department. Some people belong to "Art of living" ( A Bengluru based Religious organization) ......In Hdfc Life Insurance , Some employees belong to "art of mind diverting group "..they are expert in mind diverting to top senior management.

    Show More
    HDFC Standard Life2018-04-14
  9. "Good Company in Insurance Sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    career growth, transparent processes, brand name, value driven, company has good financials.

    Cons

    even though it is one of the leading life insurance company, pay is less and employees are asked to stretch a lot. there are no celebrations or fun activities done and even festivals pass by. there are different cultures in different parts of the company, with the corporate enjoying 5 days working while others have to work 6 days. employee benefits is not important here.

    HDFC Standard Life2017-12-09
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kanayannur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HDFC Standard Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's fun to work if the team is good

    Cons

    Stressful to meet the target

    HDFC Standard Life2017-09-20
Found 27 reviews