Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hertz Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4465 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Hertz CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
463 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary and good benefits packages(in 133 reviews)

  • "great work environment, great people to work with(in 131 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 575 reviews)

  • "Upper management don’t approve, but choose to look the other way because it makes them more money(in 363 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love Clarity Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editorial Assistant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is very cooperative...

    Cons

    No Downside I love to work with everyone

    Advice to Management

    I love to attach heartly with people

    Hertz2018-05-01
  2. "Company need to hire more people at each branch."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BM1 in Pādua
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hours of operations and that's about it

    Cons

    Need to pay for amount of work required

    Advice to Management

    Train Managers better and let hire more staff

    Hertz2018-09-22
  3. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz

    Pros

    It was a nice place to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about it

    Hertz2017-06-09
  4. "company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz part-time

    Pros

    company has very good work culture . they always try to spend money and time to you

    Cons

    company provides very low compensation. they do not give bonuses as well

    Advice to Management

    do whatever you want to do and always try to learn new things in your life

    Hertz2016-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    none as such , great place

    Hertz2016-08-02
  6. "Hertz European Service Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Swords
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    colleagues, Bonus, location is good to reach

    Cons

    Management doesn't appreciate the agents enough, shift work

    Hertz2019-08-19
  7. "Great company to get started with a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Huge network of coworkers across the country. Wide knowledge base. Great potential for growth and learning.

    Cons

    Long hours, always short staffed, expected to do all odd jobs to run a location and still responsible for upper level projects at the same time.

    Hertz2019-08-16
  8. "This place made me love HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, everyday is different! Good benefits and awesome training new college grads. Excellent mentorship from top leaders.

    Cons

    I truest enjoyed my experience with Hertz. I think the biggest con is that I couldn’t stay longer. While I was with Hertz they were suffering some major financial troubles so the outlook on the company did not look good over all.

    Advice to Management

    Just be transparent as a company and everything will run smoothly.

    Hertz2019-08-14
  9. "Remarketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remarketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company car Phone Flexibility Free gas and insurance

    Cons

    Can control the way business work Micro managed

    Hertz2019-08-13
  10. "Great company to start your off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    I would say they need fo hire more workers and more opportunities to advance

    Advice to Management

    Please provide more resources

    Hertz2019-08-09
Found 4465 reviews