Hinduja Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hinduja Tech Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Tech CEO Kumar Prabhas (no image)
Kumar Prabhas
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Subsidiary of the famous Hinduja Group(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work culture and financials are getting changed to positive with the change of management(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Join this company, if you are willing to sacrifice your variable pay(in 14 reviews)

  • "No projects apart from Sap INDIA's support projects and one in Chennai(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Leadership and growing organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It has been a great experience working here for the past 10 years. I continued in this company for the opportunities I have had over these years. It has made me the professional that I'm today. Exposure in client interfacing and development of leadership skills

    Cons

    Nothing at all. We have had a difficult past, current CEO has turned around the company

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2019-09-09

    Hinduja Tech Response

    October 31, 2019Manager - Corporate Communications

    Great Feedback and very encouraging indeed! Yes, the company has progressed in leaps and bounds over the past years under the leadership of our CEO. This is a reflection of our efforts for continuous improvement with a focus on Fairness and Growth through our expressed policies and processes. Our specific %E2%80%9CPeople" focused initiatives has culturally transformed the organization. In case of any suggestions, please feel free to contact our HR team.

    Continue reading
  2. "No Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Functional Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much work, good work life balance

    Cons

    No Job security, No proper management. As they don't have much projects they will force you to relocate the location. If you dont agree they will force you to quit. They have asked many people to leave the organisation. So no job security. Variable pay only they give 20 to 50%.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2020-03-27
  3. "Don't Join HTL Bangalore office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100 % bonus payout

    Cons

    1. No Job Security. After joining you are asked to relocate to a different city on a different skill else resign. If on-bench you may be released the same day. 2. Pathetic office- no cafeteria, no HTL dedicated restrooms, no proper IT support, no celebrations. Wonder why all interviews are telephonic :D . 3. People are always expected to work on different skills from what they were hired for. 4. Have some internal/in-house projects, not just dependent on one major client. 5. No learning, just get billed, thats all.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2020-03-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Design Engineer at Hindujatech Ltd. , was tricked to quit just before promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing , lots of potential, provided they utilize it in a right way.

    Cons

    This is a 100 % genuine story. Someone hacked my phone ( installed Spyware in it ), a manager in the same organization asked me to bring offer letter , so that they would compensate my salary, but when I brought the same, I was made to quit my job. & I was said that my phone was hacked, since a Senior Level Manager in the same organization was looking for a suitable Groom for his daughter. I was made to relocate to Chinchwad on the pretext of marriage with the same girl. Her father, who is a Senior Level Manager in the same company convinced me to buy a car. Also, a girl from the company called lots of my friends that our marriage has been fixed & family level talks are going on. I suffered a lot of Interference in my personal life up to the period till I was in HTL. I have noticed that only a selected people are given regular promotion, also On-site opportunity is repeatedly provided to some selected people.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2020-02-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "former employee of Hinduja Tech Ltd, was tricked to quit just before promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hinduja Tech

    Pros

    Subsidiary of the famous Hinduja Group

    Cons

    Partial , Biased & Unprofessional Appraisal & Promotion Repeated Onsite opportunities are provided to the Selected people & rest are sent to work at client's location @pune Most of the expert employees are made to quit just before promotion.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2020-02-12
  6. "Young software professional trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good chance given by Hinduja tech

    Cons

    Work space and facilities are not up to the mark

    Hinduja Tech2020-01-17
  7. "Excellent opportunity to learn software development in Automotive domain."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exposure to work with the best Automotive customers. If you're lucky you get to work on interesting solutions. Excellent sales pipeline for Product Engineering Services.

    Cons

    If you're unlucky you are stuck working in dead end projects in outdated technologies. Some Indian customers can be difficult to work with. Poorly managed bench. Poor sales pipeline for Digital Technology Services.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2019-12-19
  8. "Elearning Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ELearning Architect 

    I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Elearning , LMS Activities and Portal+Portlet customization

    Cons

    Development and Course and Assessment Creation , Data Migration

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2019-11-01
  9. "No stable projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time

    Pros

    Diverse learning,opportunities to work on complete creation

    Cons

    No stability in a domain can be obtained

    Hinduja Tech2019-10-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I worked over there more than 5.5years as the lead engineer & on client location. Situation well handled by the new CEO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall welfare experience. Friendly work culture

    Cons

    If you are on-site then it's good otherwise very less project. You will struggle for work & still need to implement a management system.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Tech2019-09-23

    Hinduja Tech Response

    October 31, 2019Manager - Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your comments! Yes, the company has progressed in leaps and bounds over the past two years under the leadership of our CEO. We are currently working on several programs in the disruptive space, and have more projects in the pipeline. We feel these project will challenge our engineering team, and keep them highly engaged on projects. Recently, our HR Engagement team organized Long Service Awards to felicitate our people who have been with us for more than 5 years. Once again, thanks for your valuable feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 159 reviews