Hustler Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Hustler CEO Larry Flynt (no image)
Larry Flynt
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Room for improvement

    7 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice staff Not Micromanaged Every other Friday off

    Cons

    Proper staffing can be an issue, lack of advancement opportunities at corporate, wages are not always competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Professional and Fun to work for!

    28 Oct 2020 - Amazon Shopper in Fresno, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customer Service and knowing how to help each customer and personally attend to their needs in a way that makes them feel comfortable for a fun shopping experience.

    Cons

    Very busy atmosphere. Must be able to multitask and fulfill all sales associate job duties without distraction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible treatment

    20 Feb 2020 - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount is okay, customers are pretty interesting

    Cons

    Upper management is horrible, mainly the store manager. If you do something (call in,get sick, arent in a certain zone long enough) she will treat you differently. Has favorites when it comes to certain people/managers , I have been there for almost 2 years and haven't gotten half the advantage of another manager who has been here less time. I've come in on days off and done advertising for them, I have recently fell ill with a medical condition and the said store manager has not shown any sympathy and still had me coming in even with a note from hospital. No wonder why in 6 months we have lost so many employees and within a month in a half 2 managers...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It sucks

    30 Mar 2020 - Porn Star in Top-of-the-World, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of fun and games

    Cons

    non that I care to mention

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Everything was good

    10 Feb 2020 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The working enviroment was good

    Cons

    Actually there is nothing to complain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I love place like this 100

    5 Jan 2020 - Crew Member in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice and clean and respect place

    Cons

    Making sure that have enough employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Very Good

    12 Nov 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative company with a lot of nice pictures

    Cons

    Salary could be higher in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The worst retail job I've ever experienced

    20 May 2019 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount is kind of okay

    Cons

    Corporate is worse than horrible.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Project Management for B to B websites, including some coding

    25 Feb 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall my experience was good. Probably not unlike many companies, experiences vary from department to department and your manager will probably determine how good your employment is. Full benefits. Generally not expected to work overtime. Every other Friday off. Free cake social once a month. Good location.

    Cons

    Very strict schedule, suppose to take lunch from 12-1. Depending on the department and floor it can feel a little isolated with the way the office is set up with the traditional offices. No break room to eat lunch in. You have to pay for parking.

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    My work was very well received, but I was not proud of what I was doing.

    17 Jan 2012 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason was the opportunity to get paid to write. My work was highly praised by the editor, and she was always very timely with her feedback.

    Cons

    Format changed from stories to letters thus decreasing pay. It also took too long to get paid. And I was not proud of what I was writing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Hustler? Share Your Experiences

Hustler logo
or