IIMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IIMA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No accommodation for research associates, researchers are looked down upon by the students, a culture of lack of respect(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons as such, salary should be increased(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, learn and grow.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all.

    IIMA2019-05-14
  2. "The best management institute in the Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty Member in Ahmedabad
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The serene campus with amaziing academic resources

    Cons

    You will never think of applying elsewhere.

    IIMA2019-04-14
  3. "Academician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at IIMA full-time

      Pros

      everything about IIM is the best.

      Cons

      nothing about IIM is bad.

      IIMA2019-04-06
    • "Best for Learning and Networking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IIMA full-time

      Pros

      It has a vibrant student community. Great Library and data resources. Supportive professors so getting a publication will be easy, given one puts requisite work.

      Cons

      Low stipend, but among the highest in the country.

      IIMA2019-03-26
    • "Academic Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Academic Associate in Ahmedabad
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Best place to learn teaching

      Cons

      No cons as such, salary should be increased

      Advice to Management

      Research focus

      IIMA2019-03-26
    • "Research Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at IIMA full-time

      Pros

      The best place to get the flavor of how research is going to be. The library is full of a vast collection of every topic and hence you don't need to go and there. You are being given ample amount of time to learn and decide your own pace for your own assignments. The professor I was chosen was good in terms of my growth and connections. And yes, of course among one of the good places to boost your career with your networking...

      Show More

      Cons

      Since you are research associate you won't have 100% access in all the seminars and talks. Most of your growth is dependent on your professor, i.e. how is he/she in terms of a professional arena. PGP students will be having a different mindset for you ( most of them, not all)

      IIMA2019-01-28
    • "career in academia"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IIMA

      Pros

      Best academic institution in India

      Cons

      Transitioning to research orientation is a concern area

      IIMA2018-12-20
    • "Marketing Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Officer in Ahmedabad
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      IIMA is one of the best institution to work for for a number of aspects. The institution has diverse workforce which offers great learning potential. Apart from that, IIMA has best HR policies and great benefits to offer.

      Cons

      IIMA does not have any drawbacks

      Advice to Management

      Just keep up the good work

      IIMA2018-11-28
    • "FPM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Fellow in Ahmedabad
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      High flexibility, option to choose among a variety of courses, friendly professors, well-disciplined structure, single room with great amenities

      Cons

      A lower number of peers

      IIMA2018-10-15
    • "So so"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at IIMA full-time

      Pros

      Excellent Library. Food is low priced for staffs.

      Cons

      I didn't like few things, but it's okay as you can find fault anywhere.

      IIMA2018-10-04
    Found 35 reviews