IIMA Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such, salary should be increased(in 5 reviews)

  • "No accommodation for research associates, researchers are looked down upon by the students, a culture of lack of respect(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Researcher in Indore

    I have been working at IIMA full-time

    Pros

    Amazing campus life and work life balance

    Cons

    Gets strenous sometimes in here

    IIMA2020-04-30
  2. "Public Policy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Ahmedabad

    I worked at IIMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best exposure, Networking Opportunities, Can attend regular classes, access to library and one-to-one collaboration with the Professors

    Cons

    Low salary, limited time to work on a project

    Continue reading
    IIMA2020-04-03
  3. "Assistant Professor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Management Institute of India. A Dream Institute to work with.

    Cons

    Planned wonderful Entrepreneurial Project may get out of focus due to full time engagement.

    Continue reading
    IIMA2019-08-28
  4. "Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, learn and grow.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all.

    IIMA2019-05-14
  5. "The best management institute in the Asia"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty Member in Ahmedabad
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The serene campus with amaziing academic resources

    Cons

    You will never think of applying elsewhere.

    IIMA2019-04-14
  6. "Academician"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at IIMA full-time

    Pros

    everything about IIM is the best.

    Cons

    nothing about IIM is bad.

    IIMA2019-04-06
  7. "Best for Learning and Networking"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IIMA full-time

    Pros

    It has a vibrant student community. Great Library and data resources. Supportive professors so getting a publication will be easy, given one puts requisite work.

    Cons

    Low stipend, but among the highest in the country.

    IIMA2019-03-26
  8. "Academic Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IIMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to learn teaching

    Cons

    No cons as such, salary should be increased

    Continue reading
    IIMA2019-03-26
  9. "Research Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at IIMA full-time

    Pros

    The best place to get the flavor of how research is going to be. The library is full of a vast collection of every topic and hence you don't need to go and there. You are being given ample amount of time to learn and decide your own pace for your own assignments. The professor I was chosen was good in terms of my growth and connections. And yes, of course among one of the good places to boost your career with your networking skills as the alumni circle is very powerful.

    Cons

    Since you are research associate you won't have 100% access in all the seminars and talks. Most of your growth is dependent on your professor, i.e. how is he/she in terms of a professional arena. PGP students will be having a different mindset for you ( most of them, not all)

    IIMA2019-01-28
  10. "career in academia"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at IIMA

    Pros

    Best academic institution in India

    Cons

    Transitioning to research orientation is a concern area

    IIMA2018-12-20
Found 39 reviews
</>Embed