IVY Reviews

Updated 6 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
IVY Founder/CEO Beri Meric  (no image)
Beri Meric
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior Community Manager is an incredible person to work under, and I miss being part of his team(in 5 reviews)

  • "As a community manager, the work you do in creating and maintaining a community of incredible people is extremely rewarding(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard work and long hours (again, these depend on how long it takes to get your work done)(in 8 reviews)

  • "If you work here you can have no work life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Handling end to end operations"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Operations Lead 

    I have been working at IVY full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and learning

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.

    IVY2020-02-09
  2. "a"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IVY full-time

    Pros

    We can get challenging work

    Cons

    if you are taking a challenging work then you should spend some more extra time to complete that task.

    IVY2020-04-27
  3. "Fair job"

    4.0
    Current Employee - CDP in London, England

    I have been working at IVY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay, good progression scheme

    Cons

    Long hours,long shifts, hard job

    IVY2020-05-06
  4. "Quite good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meet excellent people very good

    Cons

    many tasks I need to do

    Continue reading
    IVY2020-03-07
  5. "Not great"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IVY full-time

    Pros

    Tons of parties and events

    Cons

    Horrible CEO and management, tons of turnover (weekly) because of leadership

    IVY2020-03-17
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Bad management exploiting young employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IVY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers on your local teams, you can get really close with each other.

    Cons

    CEO can just be downright mean, unreasonable, and so headstrong. A lot of good realistic ideas are always rejected because of how headstrong he is. Cut ties with good employees and people who have worked very hard for them as if nothing ever happened. Everyone feels replaceable. Every time management talks about employee happiness everyone just rolls their eyes, because by now we all know it's a total joke. Recent college grads buy into their bs, low pay, and exploitive standards because it looks like a cool job, but a week or so into it you'll know it's a nightmare.

    Continue reading
    IVY2019-07-03
  7. Helpful (24)

    "Forever will be an "idea," never a reality."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IVY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your teammates (best people you will come to ever know)

    Cons

    Many- please review "Advice to Management" below.

    Continue reading
    IVY2019-03-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Needs to look itself in the mirror"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IVY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful colleagues and a fun work environment. You meet lots of great people through membership.

    Cons

    Leadership is weak. The strategy changes every other day and ethics typically doesn't play a role in determining what to do.

    IVY2019-01-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized but fun"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IVY full-time

    Pros

    Fun team, fun events, great experience, flexible hours

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganized, financial instability

    Continue reading
    IVY2018-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Events Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible working environment and ability to work independently and as part of a team. Fantastic, talented team, and easy to communicate accross departments. The events are unique and engaging, and fun to produce!

    Cons

    There are lots of changes, almost every month, to company structure, event product etc. This can keep things interesting, however sometimes pivoting can be difficult and exhausting. The hours are very long, and the budgets and expectations are not often aligned.

    Continue reading
    IVY2018-09-26
Found 56 reviews
</>Embed