Ibexi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ibexi Reviews

Updated May 22, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ibexi CEO Ashok Bhavnani (no image)
Ashok Bhavnani
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ibexi

    Pros

    Great work culture Focused Management Good initial salary and increments Employees listen to the management because of management's knowledge of market and systems. I have never seen management talking irrational. If some one is your boss/manager it means he definitely has more knowledge than you and not only because of experience. Excellent client handling by management. Client really listens and looks forward to... ibexi consultants because of their knowledge. Haven't heard ibexi firing any employee even during recession phase when company was going through a slowdown.

    Show More

    Cons

    When i was a part of ibexi, there were many cases of bullying of freshers by seniors specially in ggn location and this was a common practice. May be it was not reported to top management. I hope this practice is not prevalent now. HR policies were not upto the mark, but the company just started then. So i think its ok. Sapiens is a well established company with HR policies. So no issues.

    Advice to Management

    Infrastructure was not that good, i hope they have improved now. Keep up the good work. Proud that i was associated with you.

    Ibexi2016-12-07
  2. "Good to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Ibexi

    Pros

    -Good hike as compared to outside world -Management is improving a lot

    Cons

    -Bad politics -All burden comes to developer

    Ibexi2017-05-22
  3. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ibexi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality of projects, work culture, friendly founders

    Cons

    Little rigid structure at the top; no MNC type perks

    Ibexi2017-03-28
  4. "Good company to start your journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ibexi

    Pros

    Flexible timings, Cooperative management and..

    Cons

    Infrastructure, No work life balance during projects,

    Ibexi2017-01-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not good...only their revenue matters for them nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ibexi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are lucky then you may get only 2 weeks israel trip for training.....that too not 100% if trainer is available in india then training will be held in india itself. Nothing else i found to work in this company.

    Cons

    All are cons only, 1. No professionalism in employees at any level specially in management. 2. On the day of joining first thing they will tell to get passport and apply for israel visa but 80% chance are there you will not go. 3. They have their custom framework so they give 2 weeks training for that and then give mandatory exam for that and if you dont pass then they will change your career from developer to... tester or BI(just for sending mails to inform who has not submitted time sheet), or if you are MBA then from BA to PMO(which is again to manage timesheet only). 4. If you are not performing very very well then you will be thrown out of the team then slowly they will say we don't have project for you. 5. Forcefully ask you to come office even if you are sick, your health does not matter they just want their revenue nothing else and this problem is becoz of bad and greedy management. 6. Israel management is very bad and firing so many people from fresher to managers. 7. If you are avg performer then don't join otherwise there are chances you may be fired also. 8. If you want to take sick leave then you have to tell 15 days back otherwise Manager will have meeting with whole team to remind you that don't take sick leave it is impacting our revenue. 9. For your money you may have to beg which you spent while travelling. 10. PF management is very bad. 11. Salary you will get on 1'st working day of month. 12. Still many ppl don't know where is their PF money because of management is very bad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    employees are contributor not slave to earn for you in any condition.

    Ibexi2016-10-19
  6. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ibexi for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice company to start your career.

    Cons

    Infrastructure is getting developed gradally.

    Ibexi2016-10-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Karnataka in Bangalore

    I worked at Ibexi full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure, nice co workers and very good working environment

    Cons

    Infrastructure - it is getting improved

    Ibexi2016-07-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ibexi

    Pros

    Exposure in terms of work is very good. Growth opportunities and learning curve is high. Management is very approachable, friendly atmosphere to work. Very good to start your career with.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Ibexi2016-07-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ibexi for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work with Travelling opportunities Great knowledge on the work being done Great management Good domain Knowledge

    Cons

    The Company Infrastructure could be better. Should have travel options for its employees

    Ibexi2016-07-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ibexi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a good company to start. Salary hike is good.

    Cons

    Onsite opportunities are almost nil.

    Ibexi2016-06-25
Found 39 reviews