Image Engine Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Image Engine Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Image Engine Chief Executive Officer Greg Holmes (no image)
Greg Holmes
0 Rating
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Construction Administrator in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Artist driven. Great collaborative environment

    Cons

    None really.. Great company to work for

    Advice to Management

    None

    Image Engine2020-01-25
  2. "Matchmove"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Matchmove Artist in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Image Engine for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff and one of the best pipelines.

    Cons

    Not enough events to get the artist to know each other, not much team bonding. Usually they are set up by employees and not management.

    Advice to Management

    Terrific company with a real emphasis on a ‘family’ type environment.

    Image Engine2020-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Middle of the road in a good way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly personable staff. Lots of expertise to go around. Great IT support. Good respectable projects to work on.

    Cons

    Not as much glitz and glamour as some other studios in the area.

    Advice to Management

    HR department seems to be lacking a bit of experience. But hopefully this will come with time.

    Image Engine2019-11-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great PLace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    open culture, encouraging, empowering, fun!

    Cons

    better parking options and umbrellas for the winter

    Image Engine2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "OK ‘Family business’ with doubtful pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly good pipeline, challenging projects.

    Cons

    You have to be ‘friends’ with owners to be recognized, your experience and work is less important. Paid twice monthly (not bi-weekly) with overtime being payed month later. Without your personal hour tracking and own accountant there is no way of knowing whenever you are being properly payed.

    Advice to Management

    Change payment system to weekly, use ADP. Appreciate hard working artists otherwise they will continue leaving.

    Image Engine2018-11-03
  6. "familiar company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compositor in Madrid
    Recommends

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A very familiar company which motivates learning

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Image Engine2017-08-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "would recomment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Matchmove Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Image Engine for more than a year

    Pros

    cool team, nice people and very good pipeline

    Cons

    not very social company, not very good upper management decisions

    Advice to Management

    more opportunities for progression, a single building, more social affairs

    Image Engine2017-08-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Documentation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Image Engine

    Pros

    Great, solid place to work.

    Cons

    No cons I can think

    Image Engine2017-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "All in all a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Level FX Technical Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Image Engine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pipeline, good RnD team and very helpful people all around. It's not hard to hold your job there for a long time if you know and get along with most of the people there

    Cons

    Huge dips and falls in terms of getting work. It's a little unpredictable hence less job security based on a given contract, sometimes it might be cut short if there is no work available.

    Image Engine2017-02-15
  10. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Image Engine full-time

    Pros

    the people are great to work for

    Cons

    work was temp for a few months

    Image Engine2017-01-25
Found 18 reviews