Infinera Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Infinera Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Infinera CEO and Director Tom Fallon
Tom Fallon
245 Ratings
Pros
  • "Phenomenal people, great office space, fantastic work/life balance(in 63 reviews)

  • "Very nice work environment, nice people to work with and very interesting job(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons that I can think of at this time(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper management inefficiencies(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infinera full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work Goof worklife balance

    Cons

    No cons Good Management team Good Hr

    Infinera2020-01-30

    Infinera Response

    March 9, 2020Infinera Glassdoor Management Team

    We appreciate your review and wish you luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Architect/Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinera full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good for learning new things and salary good

    Cons

    There is lot of work load

    Infinera2020-03-25

    Infinera Response

    March 26, 2020Infinera Glassdoor Management Team

    We appreciate your review and that you are enjoying your time with us.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good learning and great tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infinera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work life balance 2. Great peers 3. Good tech stack to learn

    Cons

    Culture needs to improve, has to be more inclusive

    Infinera2019-11-09

    Infinera Response

    November 26, 2019

    Thank you for your response. We pride ourselves on our employees and innovative projects. As we have expanded our global locations following our acquisition, developing and implementing a global culture has been a priority. As we have practically, and strategically, doubled our employee population and significantly increased our global footprint, we are working to transform our global culture.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Used to be good company to work for, now trying to get back to old charm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infinera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay as per industry standards. Get to work with very bright people from IITs, BITS, NITs. work life balance.

    Cons

    Currently No Proper Roadmap. Old Technologies being used. No new technologies to learn as per industry standards.

    Infinera2019-10-09
  5. "Awesome company in terms of work life balance and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infinera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Good pay as per networking industry * Very good people, culture and work life balance * People are respected and everybody's voice is heard, no matter how less your experience might be * If you are performing good, nothing can stop you from earning a handsome salary here * Zero politics * No micromanagement, managers are very good and not bossy * Very helpful peers and managers

    Cons

    * Okayish pay as per software industry * Not that great software work overall * Top management has changed over past couple of years with just money making people at top now without passion to lead the technology * Company is going down now * Not so good talent left in company now

    Infinera2019-09-02
  6. "Good company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinera full-time

    Pros

    Good people, environment, culture , decent salary ,

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons.

    Infinera2019-08-17
  7. "Attender for interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infinera

    Pros

    Interview taken promptly and with standard

    Cons

    Worst company told they will provide feedback, but if we call they won't respond, HR tells he haven't taken feedback from tech team, hr not available, and today they just dropped the call, without telling anything, this is really how an Multinational company behaves, it's ok we can handle "you are not selected", this is very bad, after continuous follow up also they won't tell anything, if this is the case at interview what will the thing if selected and joins, request all not to join the company

    Continue reading
    Infinera2019-08-30
  8. "Solutions Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Specialist 

    I have been working at Infinera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good work-life balance and learning

    Cons

    no increments or salary hikes

    Infinera2019-07-22
  9. "Involvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE EXECUTIVES in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Infinera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to take decision in any tuff situation

    Cons

    Sales teams need to do hard work

    Continue reading
    Infinera2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None None worst company on earth

    Cons

    Layoff employ but call new eng for interview to show company is running well

    Continue reading
    Infinera2019-07-09
Found 387 reviews