Informa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Informa Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Informa Group CEO Stephen A. Carter
Stephen A. Carter
204 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Informa full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing as such bad about the company

    Informa2019-09-23
  2. "MARKETING ASSOCIATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Professional in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Immense Learning experience in B2B Markeing, Organising Exhibitions. Develop long term and short term brand communication strategy

    Cons

    Hierarchy Structure for Approvals was a hindrance for on time execution of jobs

    Informa2019-11-27
  3. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Informa full-time

    Pros

    good work place to learn

    Cons

    no issues found so far

    Informa2019-10-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's an MNC..they have a few bosses who are fair and value the team.

    Cons

    This section isn't enough to mention wat a worse experience I have had. It's not worth working for thm. I put my foot on the wrong side of this organization. They are very biased. The seniors listen to their juniors and remove people even if they hvnt done anythng wrong. They are pretty political. No value for employees. Super hire and fire policy. It's a political ground. Worst company to work with if you are serious abt ur career pls dont even think abt it.

    Continue reading
    Informa2019-07-05
  5. "Assistant Manager - Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Research Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Informa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere to work.

    Cons

    No Cons Yet. All is good.

    Continue reading
    Informa2019-05-20
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Informa full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility to learn Few managers are very dynamic The product is very interesting and has good potential in the market

    Cons

    Workflows are not flexible. Growth opportunities are limited Workflows are not flexible. Growth opportunities are limited There needs to be more interaction between manager and team

    Continue reading
    Informa2018-08-30
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Informa full-time

    Pros

    good culture in the office

    Cons

    time constrains and not well managed

    Informa2018-08-17
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Informa

    Pros

    it is good company for working

    Cons

    there is no cons in company

    Informa2017-12-23
  9. "Great work but poorly managed India office by third party."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa full-time

    Pros

    Great and friendly colleagues sharing knowledge and working in tandem as a team from end to end project delivery. Simply put.. 'great work, learning and recognition'. Great tax planning benefits. Work time flexibility.

    Cons

    Very slow growth and very less salary hikes. Ovum is managed by a third party in India. They don't care about employees. For every small issue, employees have to beg them several times and that too with negative response in majority of the cases. This is resulting in de-motivation of employees.

    Continue reading
    Informa2016-02-25
  10. "Good place to work & grow apart from it is badly managed by third party in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst -Telecom in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Informa

    Pros

    Flexibility of work, great telecom team, lot of learning, great team manager, great support from UK team - analyst/senior analyst/principal analyst - what else you want ;-)

    Cons

    Ovum is managed by third party company in India which is one of the worse thing for "Ovum as a brand" as it is very badly managed, issues are not addressed properly and it keep on trailing on emails....very badly managed !!!

    Continue reading
    Informa2016-02-12
Found 631 reviews