Insight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Insight Reviews

Updated 9 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
634 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No incentives to hard work upper management falls into their positions(in 29 reviews)

  • "Problems with Low Pay especially within the industry(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place nice team

    Cons

    Not yet found any Cons

    Insight2019-05-08
  2. "An Ok company to work for, if career growth isn't an objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight for more than a year

    Pros

    Early adopters of technology Always looking for options to push new products and new technology to clients Pay package, while not the best, isn't too bad Value awards Presidents dinners Good engagement with technology partners Good support for family, though not necessarily work life

    Cons

    Career Management is almost zilch from a management point of view, unless you want to take the bull by the horns so to speak Very very sales driven, even non-sales departments Very rigid in terms of policies Very difficult to get through to upper management

    Continue reading
    Insight2013-06-21
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time

    Pros

    Very professional company, pleasant working environment

    Cons

    No criticisms of this company

    Insight2020-04-07
  4. "Very professional, exceptional core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Account Director in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, highly resourced, well run

    Cons

    Coronavirus means off-site induction which is not ideal but totally unavoidable.

    Insight2020-04-02

    Insight Response

    April 6, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are happy to hear that you have been able to make successful adjustments by working remote during these trying times. Thank you again for your commitment with Insight and for taking the time to write a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "BEST IT COMPANY TO HAVE A CAREER WITH."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight

    Pros

    The leadership team cares about the entire organization. I don’t feel like just a number, definitely part of a team. Compensated very well. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    There are none at this time.

    Continue reading
    Insight2020-03-31

    Insight Response

    April 6, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review. Insight's leadership team is constantly keeping the employees as well as the business's best interest in mind and are wonderful leaders to work with. Thank you for also recognizing Insight's strong benefit packages and that you find Insight's compensation expectations to be fair. Thank you for the great feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "I'M ALL IN WITH THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I joined Insight's internal HR Technical Recruiting team I was told of the company's core values of Hunger, Heart and Harmony. Thus far in my time being here and supporting almost every arm of the company I can gladly say that those values are real! From the CEO down to every leader of the business I have worked with I have seen them live and breath these values. My team sold me in the interview process and they continue to make it a pleasure to come into work every day. Also when it comes to the tech industry Insight is ahead of the curve as a Services organization and it is really exciting to watch and be a part of. As a recruiter I'm glad I get to work for a company that lives these values and allows me to display them to every candidate coming in. If you ever have the chance come join us!

    Cons

    None to share at this time :)

    Continue reading
    Insight2020-03-31

    Insight Response

    April 6, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Fantastic feedback and we appreciate you giving Insight a raving 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that your interview experience with Insight was memorable, and that you feel valued as a teammate here at Insight. We couldn't agree more in that the values of Hunger, Heart, and Harmony aren't just values that are written on the walls, but that they are instilled within the business and it's employees on a daily basis. We are so happy to chose Insight and wish you continued success. Thank you for the great review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Incredible, Values-Focused Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Counsel in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insight is filled with really smart, driven people who share a common vision. From leadership down, the company is aligned to its values of Hunger, Heart and Harmony in all that it does. It's a fantastic place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    None so far. Insight is the real deal.

    Continue reading
    Insight2020-04-01

    Insight Response

    April 6, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for giving Insight a 5 star review. We couldn't agree more in that the values of Hunger, Heart, and Harmony aren't just values that are written on the walls, but that they are instilled within the business and it's employees on a daily basis. The leaders are also very involved throughout all areas of the business so thank you for recognizing that. Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Not a bad company, experience will vary from site to site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Specialist in Batesville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid volunteer time, PTO seems to be average. Nothing great, but what you'd expect

    Cons

    Cannot comment much on benefits. I was an employee of an acquired company (very recently) and have not yet been placed on Insight's health, dental, etc. A new hire would be.

    Insight2020-04-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "My First Six Months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier III in Lewis Center, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern day workplace Great Leadership Good benefits Great people to be around

    Cons

    I'm not able to work from home currently but that is changing here pretty soon

    Insight2020-03-11

    Insight Response

    March 15, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you find the workplace at Insight modern and positive and that you are surrounded by strong and supportive managers. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we wish you continued success at Insight.

    Continue reading
  10. "Hands on with the latest IT technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    compensation and benefits is equitable for the role

    Cons

    as a MSP specifics on our Service Contract with Clients are negotiated on the expense of the Techs on the ground when delivering the Service

    Continue reading
    Insight2020-03-17

    Insight Response

    March 24, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for recognizing Insight's strong benefits offerings and noticing that Insight's compensation packages are competitive. We appreciate your concerns and feedback around the issue of the contracts with other clients and we will look into the situation. Thanks for the review.

    Continue reading
Found 1093 reviews