Insight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Insight Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1013 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
552 Ratings
Pros
  • "In all of my career I have never felt more supported to do the right thing for our teammates(in 55 reviews)

  • "Salary aligns with market rate and the benefits package plus the privilege for consultants to work from home greatly improves work / life balance(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "No incentives to hard work upper management falls into their positions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Objectively low pay for the amount of work that you do(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place nice team

    Cons

    Not yet found any Cons

    Insight2019-05-08
  2. "An Ok company to work for, if career growth isn't an objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight for more than a year

    Pros

    Early adopters of technology Always looking for options to push new products and new technology to clients Pay package, while not the best, isn't too bad Value awards Presidents dinners Good engagement with technology partners Good support for family, though not necessarily work life

    Cons

    Career Management is almost zilch from a management point of view, unless you want to take the bull by the horns so to speak Very very sales driven, even non-sales departments Very rigid in terms of policies Very difficult to get through to upper management

    Advice to Management

    Although there is an open door policy in principle with top management, it is very selective, and only people who know them personally can get access. Top Management doesnt realise that down at the lower echelons often are the back bone of the company

    Insight2013-06-21
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Operations Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family feel Great Career Support Fortune 500 Company

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Insight2019-08-23
  4. "I have been working past 6 Years, its a Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. Everyone in team is helpful. Great work and life balance. Continuous motivation and trainings. Management Appreciates what you do.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance deductible is very high. I have been in medical conditions previously it does not works out very well financially.

    Advice to Management

    Great management

    Insight2019-08-22
  5. "Great team, great company, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, employees stay here for decades, remote work, flexible schedules, supportive boss, company is always striving to be better

    Cons

    Salary is lower than market, but in my case I think the benefits are better than some other places Ive worked at so it balances out in the end.

    Insight2019-08-22
  6. "Company culture is awesome! Insight's values of Heart, Hunger, and Harmony is lived out daily."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are Insight's best asset as well as our leadership team. Managers care about their teammates and work/life balance is encouraged. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Compensation could be more competitive.

    Insight2019-08-20
  7. "Feeling at home, remotely!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect I in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My first 6 months at Insight, have been the best I have experienced in my carreer. I have worked both as a consultant and at the enterprise, and very honestly, my tell you that Insight has made me feel welcome and needed. From the day i was recruited till today, I find myself, for the first time in a long time, part of a family. The people are great, the projects are amazing, the confidence your team has in you is everything...

    Show More

    Cons

    If i had to choose one thing, it would be understanding the org chart. Insight is so massive, I am still learning where everthing fits. I am discovering new people to collab with as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. This company is truly amazing. Thank you for all you do for us consultants.

    Insight2019-08-20
  8. "Happy to be part of the Insight Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I feel very fortunate to be part of the team. Even though I work remotely, I still feel very connected my team and our entire support system.

    Cons

    Insight is a large company, and it's sometimes difficult to get to the correct resource in a timely manner.

    Insight2019-08-19
  9. "Insight Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insight is all about it's people. It recognizes that business cannot survive or thrive without the dedication of it's employees.

    Cons

    As a remote teammate, sometimes we "miss out" on the events that happen in the actual offices, but the company does try to include us as much as possible.

    Insight2019-08-15

    Insight Response

    August 19, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Wonderful 5 star review! Insight wouldn't be as successful as they are today if it weren't for the awesome employees that work here. You're exactly right in that the business cannot survive without the great dedication from it's employees. Insight is a fabulous place to work and it's ...

    Show More
  10. "Working at insight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly. Their values are easy to work with.

    Cons

    Don't have any so far

    Insight2019-08-14

    Insight Response

    August 19, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate the 5 star review. Insight's culture, values, and employees are all very important so thank you for recognizing some of these great benefits. We appreciate the feedback.

Found 1013 reviews