Insight Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
744 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unless you have connectiom with the upper management you could be stuck and get sacked without warning(in 31 reviews)

  • "Problems with Low Pay especially within the industry(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Insight"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for. Compassionate leadership, employee incentives and educational opportunities offered by the company and by universities free or for a low cost

    Cons

    I have no downside to working for Insight

    Insight Response

    September 22, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for giving Insight a 5 star review. We couldn't agree more with you in that the people at Insight are some of the best with wonderful leadership from the Executive team. We are glad to hear that you found value in the numerous educational/training opportunities that Insight had to offer you and we wish you continued success. Thanks again for the positive review.

  2. "Very Good Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fabulous Management, Nice Work culture, good environment.

    Cons

    Nothing bad has seen yet.

    Insight Response

    May 18, 2020Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate you giving Insight a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you value Insight' s management team and Insight's culture of Hunger, Heart, and Harmony. The combination of Insight's strong management team and the companies core values, make it a great place to work. Thanks for the feedback.


  3. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place nice team

    Cons

    Not yet found any Cons

  4. "An Ok company to work for, if career growth isn't an objective"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight for more than a year

    Pros

    Early adopters of technology Always looking for options to push new products and new technology to clients Pay package, while not the best, isn't too bad Value awards Presidents dinners Good engagement with technology partners Good support for family, though not necessarily work life

    Cons

    Career Management is almost zilch from a management point of view, unless you want to take the bull by the horns so to speak Very very sales driven, even non-sales departments Very rigid in terms of policies Very difficult to get through to upper management

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive, encourages growth, fun work

    Cons

    Did not get to engage with other teams often

  6. "Great COmpany"

    5.0
    Current Employee - IT Project Coordinator in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Insight full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great here and benefits

    Cons

    None no cons all is good

    Insight Response

    March 1, 2021Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you value the medical benefits that Insight has to offer and that you believe the pay rates are competitive. Thank you for the feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Services in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership truly cares about teammates and Diversity and Inclusion is at the forefront of company culture.

    Cons

    There is really nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading

    Insight Response

    March 1, 2021Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you see the diversity and inclusion efforts that Insight has put in place as it's a huge initiative for the business. Our teammates have put in a lot of time and effort to make sure the issues of diversity and inclusion are addressed and are open for discussions. Thank you for the great review.

  8. "Great Workplace, Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team. Works together for common goals. Teammate recognition for success from all levels.

    Cons

    Takes some time to get in tune with day to day operations, but I think this is a work in progress.

    Continue reading

    Insight Response

    March 1, 2021Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate you giving Insight a 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with your team and that they support you in your efforts. Insight's recognition program is a great way to thank those teammates that you value and it gives the employees a way to say "thank you" for the help they provided. Thank you for the honest feedback.

  9. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time

    Pros

    Company really cares about it employees.

    Cons

    Frequent changes to day to day duties.

    Insight Response

    March 1, 2021Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the review. We couldn't agree more in that Insight truly cares for its teammates. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your feedback.

  10. "Inside Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great partners. Solid sales training

    Cons

    Can be Hard to generate leads at first

    Insight Response

    February 22, 2021Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the feedback. Thank you for recognizing the positive people that you work with and it sounded like you were able to make close connections with the partners that you worked with. Thank you again for the honest feedback and for taking the time to write a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,313 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Insight Job Seekers

Work at Insight? Share Your Experiences

Insight logo
or