InteractCRM Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Experience in my career

    23 Mar 2017 - Business Architect in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional environment, freedom for ideas, flat structure, fun and playful atmosphere. Highly recommend to join the organisation if planning to join or being selected.

    Cons

    Can think about at the moment, may not be any.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    Thank you very much for this review. We at Interactcrm make every effort to provide a valuable work experience along with a friendly and enjoyable environment. Such comments go a long way since it allows us to improve further as we continue down that path. We thank you for your positive review.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Software Engineer

    23 Sep 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture. Embracement to new technology. Supportive colleagues and management. Out of the box, thinking is encouraged.

    Cons

    There should be flexible working hours for the development team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place

    18 Jun 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture People Get to do a lot of different things

    Cons

    HR Policies were quite outdated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A very nice place to work, even better people to work with..

    19 Mar 2013 - Technical Lead (.NET) in Ahmedabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the privilege to work for InteractCRM for about three years (Feb-2009 to Dec-2011) and It has been one of my best career decision. A very strong core team of people with ability to execute challenging assignments is what differentiates InteractCRM from the rest. I was pleasantly surprised when I learned that there are people in the company who have been working there for as long as 10+ years. And many more with 5+ years of journey. Now that is really rare. Had the opportunity to work with both Development centers in Mumbai and A'bad and the work experience was fulfilling and satisfying. Would like to highlight the fact that every team member is so competent that working with them is actually a great experience. I learnt a lot from my peers. You will always feel your peers have a lot of expectations from you and you'll be respected for every ounce of contribution. - Very good Paymasters. - Teams are Focused and have their short-term and long-term goals in place. - If you're passionate about what you do and is willing to contribute, you will easily get opportunities to scale up. - Expect a good balance of work-life.

    Cons

    - Prepare very well for Interviews. You're going to have a really tough time cracking this one. - Does not have Flexi-hours policies. I wish it was there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    Thank you

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work with great experience and challenges

    17 Feb 2014 - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ICRM has great work culture with everybody having new set challenges everyday. It has a great learning curve. It had supportive colleagues those whose are ready to help you at any instant of time. The Senior staff were highly motivating, understanding and supportive. I felt HR policies to be employee intended. They understood their employee those who had genuine reasons. They always got back with your queries solved (most of the times "IN YOUR FAVOR") It offered hand-on-experience. So you had to learn new stuff everyday and give your best for completing the task. This helped me to pump out the capabilities that I never knew of. You would get appreciated for your great contribution. They have good raises for those who delivered their best. The biggest thing was you suggestions mattered and were counted in-spite of you being a fresher or a naive to that domain.

    Cons

    1. No flexible timings. 2. No play and enjoyment after office like trekking or picnics.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    We are very glad that you had a good experience.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good for a learning curve but no professionalism

    25 Aug 2014 - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good workplace and people around you are good, except a few. You get to learn a lot in terms of technology. Since the strength of the organization is small you are expected to be your own manager. There are a few people who will try to play politics. But you will also find a lot of friends here. The remuneration for the work you are doing is pretty good and as per the industry standards and you also get recognized for good work that you have done.

    Cons

    Workplace politics is evident once you have worked in this company for some time and the HR is not at all up to the mark. The HR should tune their policies to better help the employees. The workplace is good but its not very employee friendly. Even if you have worked long hours on a certain work in the past and one day you are sitting idle for sometime when you are not having work at that particular time you are still expected to work, meaning, you will be eyed suspiciously if you are sitting idle.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    We will try to do better

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Cheap and Unprofessional

    27 Sep 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most peers are helpful and great. Great support from peers.

    Cons

    school kind of environment, you cant chat / laugh with your peers you have to take permission from head master. you will never get your salary on time. Management will celebrate your birthday at every 3 month by taking 50 rs from every employees...very cheap......our HR is very very good person, be aware from him. The company will not give you experience latter. worst HR policy. They will make your life hell once you decide to leave the company. if you want to leave company before your notice period they will hell your life by giving you more fake project so that you cant leave company early.... they tell employee to write fake review here so please don't trust. if you really want to understand about company work culture then connect with ex employee of interactcrm on linkedIN and take a real info. last but not the least ------ our COO / cheap operating officer dont have any business knowledge but he is very expert in bol bachan and essay writing.... our HR is very very good.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    VP Products

    Dear Anonymous user, Based on your monologue, we would like to get some facts in the open and address your concerns.. Notice Period 1) Most IT companies have a notice period that they are serious about 2) Rules are not a one way street. Are you saying that notice period accepted by the employee at the time of joining the organization should mean nothing to them but it should become a question of professionalism for the company if they expect you to live up to your commitment? 3) If we insist that an employee serves his/her notice period, there is a good reason for it. Employees of companies with a smaller team and flat structure tend to get involved in work that is customer oriented and has high business impact. Since the work we do at Interactcrm requires specialist knowledge, replacing it overnight is not possible. We give employees business impacting work and seems like you want to blame us for that? It is unfortunate that you don’t understand what it means to be fail customer commitments in today fiercely competitive environment. 4) We are 100% in line with the industry as a lot of our employees have joined us from other organizations, where we have waited for them to join us after serving their notice period. At your tender age, you may not appreciate this, but most companies understand this protocol and will wait for employees to join them. It is really sad that what you learnt at Interactcrm helped you when you interviewed for your new job and you have no respect for any of that. Fake Projects Let us look at this practically. Is an employee eligible to get paid during notice period? Yes he/she is. Now, why would any company pay money for work that is FAKE? I guess your concern probably is “why am I expected to work during notice period”. No arguments there. Salary Yes, there have been delays on Salary and nothing bears us down more than the fact that we haven’t been able to finish our projects & collect in time so we can pay on time. It is a phase we are quickly overcoming with every passing month. However, once again you have conveniently chosen to NOT mention 2 facts – 1) Salaries have NEVER not been paid and 2) Company has always paid interest on the delayed Salary on its own accord since it considers that as borrowed money. Do note that it is not industry standard to pay interest on delayed salaries but we still do it. That itself indicates our commitment and ethics. Birthdays This has always been an initiative driven by the employees for many years now. Those who have been part of the history know the positive context with which this was started as part of team fraternity. All that company has done is allow employees to use the services of the front desk to facilitate contribution collection from the employees, event coordination, and allowed some down time to celebrate during work hours.. However, it looks like this has been construed as company collecting from employees, which could not have been farther from the truth. Anyway, if this is the cheap and dirty way in which certain employees are going to interpret a tradition started by past employees, we would rather give the tradition an honorable farewell. Interactcrm does cutting edge work and has real customers. It is not a hobby that some people decided to pursue. All businesses have good and bad times and we are no different. But we do provide a really good learning ground for our employees and also try our best to create an environment that people enjoy to work in. We may not be perfect but we have no bad intentions. Else we would not still be in business after so many years. Our goal is to be successful along with our employees since no company can grow without the support of their employees. It has to be a team effort. We urge our ex-employees to be professional, think rationally and not get personal on public forums. It reflects more on your character than on the company and when other employers read it, you will be the one being judged. In spite of our differences of opinion we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused and wish you all the best in life.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Inside InteractCRM

    3 Apr 2013 - Technical Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Culture- Very Good. You have a pleasant environment, with great colleague to work with, who goes beyond their way to assist you. Every one in interactCRM follow this rule as by default. I have never ever met anyone in interactCRM who have not assist me/guide me when needed or called for. Office Politics- at least Non Existence or very little on the Floor. Support Staff- From the IT, Finance,Travel help Desk, receptionist/office manager to the office Boys*,everyone work in unison to provide with all the support and resource required by the Development Team, Support Team as well as Implementation Team to do their work without worrying about anything else. Cooperative Managers*- This is one a big plus and i was kind of lucky to have served my term with interactCRM under a very capable and down to earth managers. Not only do they offer their advise/support but also a great level of flexibility in deciding how to carry out a particular task. With Me. Opportunities for Growth- based on my experience, i started as trainer and end up as technical analyst speaks volume about the growth available to a person if he/she is willing to prove that they posses the required capability. Hands-On Experience- It offers a tremendous hands-on experience to all the employee to explore not only the product or technology, but even the cross vertical market associated with the entire product portfolio. Here you can start your career with plain vanilla flavor of java or .Net, But then work on IVR solution, then move to the CTI integration of it, then from there move beyond CTI to the protocol level to explore various types of telephony protocol till the end switch/ pbx itself. Employee Effort recognition-It offers best Employee of the month(a brain child of CEO and HR Head) on a month basis, to the employee who have performed exceptionally well in that particular month. and those who have received it won't disagree that it does bring a lot of appreciation as well as serve as a huge confident booster in his personal as well as professional life. *-As i said it is based entirely on my interaction with my manager. Reader discretion is advised ;) *-I actually disregard the reference to them as office boys, since most of them are way beyond their age to be considered boys anymore :0 a more appropriate term would have been Office Support Staff or OSS Team in short !

    Cons

    Only work-No play*- Not enough of celebration. On an average 1 celebration every 3 month*, It should encourage more celebration and parties in recognition of all the employee who put lot of hard work to meet the deadline extending even in their weekend. Every Milestone,from a sales being made, to a product deadline meet, or for a product launch no matter how small it is, should be celebrated enthusiastically. *-I would like to add that i did had my share of parties and celebration every Friday though :), so this con is more about entire team celebration as a whole. Employee Suggestion - Every Employer should consider it's Employee Feedback and suggestion. But a Dumb looking, Post Box Lookalike, Suggestion Box just doesn't fit in 3G world. Just Think about who would take the pain to first draft it, then write it and then walk to the box, all the time figuring out when no one is around , in case if they want to put an anonymous suggestion to the management, when they have internet in their hand? The Company should create a intuitive way to capture employee feedback.Like a Well Designed Anonymous Feedback App based on android,or just like a daily update which every employees are bound to send, the company should send a e-survey or a e-feedback form every once in a month to all it's employee to gather their feedback/suggestion. Internet Speed- In the Age of 5-10 MBps being pretty much a standard across the industry, InteractCRm speed of 1-2 MBps is not even in the last league. There can be argument made that the speed is sufficient enough for all the employee on the floor, however it can no way be argued that this would be sufficient enough in the days when need of more of VOIP Call, calls with video and web Conferencing,as well as large Gigabyte of Image files which is needed almost on a daily basis to be downloaded from partner and third party side, is only increasing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    Thank you for your detailed review

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A good company to work with

    17 Feb 2014 - Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    (1) Management and senior employees are very much supportive. (2) One of the best pay package in industry if you are deserving one. (3) 5 days week with 8.5 hours/day. (4) Freedom to express your views with seniors and management. (5)Co operative support staff

    Cons

    (1) Infrastructure needs to be improved (2) An absence of technically strong leader on a very senior position. (3) Flexible work timings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    Thank you for your positive comments

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A very decent company to work woth, learn and grow

    7 Jul 2015 - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent management and HR policies - Great work life balance - Supportive peers and senior management - Ideas are energized by the technical managers - Good products with some of the most advanced and sought after features - Get to work on latest and cutting edge technologies - Very streamlined processes

    Cons

    - Don't see any as I was completely satisfied throughout my tenure

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    InteractCRM Response

    Management

    Thank you

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with InteractCRM Job Seekers

Java Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at InteractCRM? Share Your Experiences

InteractCRM logo
or