Ipca Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ipca Laboratories Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary, increment issue, medical policy not available to employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "Poor appraisal system, weak HR policies(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "presently working as Business Excutive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ambāla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    i got experience in two speacility division and cardio debito segments and nuro -psy. division.

    Cons

    In ipca i have learnt so many things about marketing.

    Advice to Management

    please give me chance to prove me in new segment.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-05-03
  2. "Good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Great for learning

    Cons

    Salary should be increased , it's too low

    Advice to Management

    Revise salary structure

    Ipca Laboratories2019-06-24
  3. "I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for 2 years Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and work satisfaction is high

    Cons

    Low salary scales and employee benefits lower

    Advice to Management

    Revise salary structure & Focus on lower level employees encouragement

    Ipca Laboratories2019-07-06
  4. "Reginoal Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good product portfolio lot career options to grow

    Cons

    great working culture great management team take care of employee

    Advice to Management

    not much they have good management team very professional team

    Ipca Laboratories2019-05-22
  5. "Jr officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Supportive people around, good projects alloted

    Cons

    Strict timings, no own space, beware of politics around you

    Advice to Management

    Pick up calls when required

    Ipca Laboratories2019-04-27
  6. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - QA Senior Officer in Ahmedabad

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working for Formulation QA

    Cons

    Good work environment at plant

    Advice to Management

    No advises to give to this.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Mumbai
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning freedom, Free mind and good HOD's in technical engineering departments, decision making

    Cons

    Worst HR dept & policies, No mediclames facility, Planning less work im engineering projects, no technology promoters, safety only on papers or only in certain plants.

    Advice to Management

    Develope to your HR policies, give impotence to Knoledge not save money while hiring employees. Planning full,basic @ detailing executivon of engineering projects save a lot of money.

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-11
  8. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and work satisfaction is higher

    Cons

    Low salary scales and employee benefits lower

    Advice to Management

    Focus on lower level employees encouragement

    Ipca Laboratories2019-02-02
  9. "Increment due not released to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pressure from higher management

    Cons

    Poor appraisal system, weak HR policies

    Advice to Management

    Pay the increement dues/arrears to ex employee as they suffer from late appraisal cycle and are forced to leave

    Ipca Laboratories2019-03-05
  10. "Best Company to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Cost Accountant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ipca Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with. Good for long term career. Great opportunity for professionally qualified.

    Cons

    Slow growth No SAP. Slow promotions and increment

    Ipca Laboratories2018-12-27
Found 78 reviews