JM Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

JM Financial Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JM Financial full-time

    Pros

    Best company best for starters

    Cons

    No nothing bad about company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    JM Financial2018-10-22
  2. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JM Financial full-time

    Pros

    Best people to work with- smart peers and good culture

    Cons

    Management can take more initiatives and get more business

    JM Financial2019-05-31
  3. "Management Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JM Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with opportunities to know about various verticals in financial services

    Cons

    There is nothing really negative about the workplace

    JM Financial2019-05-05
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at JM Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture , balancing life, salary, multiple products

    Cons

    Direction less,lack of training,less branding

    Advice to Management

    You know better than me

    JM Financial2018-12-28
  5. "Observation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at JM Financial full-time

      Pros

      Nice working environment , no top level pressure.

      Cons

      Some more management required in the corporate.

      JM Financial2018-09-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "I have worked as sr.executive for 5 years in this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Executive in Vadodara
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at JM Financial full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good brand name . Promoter is good. Branch located in prime area in city.

      Cons

      Middle level management is poor. There is cast system exist in selection of employee. Company not attend ground level employee. They relieve upon what ever told by branch head. Ground level employee has to suffer burden of too much overhead.

      Advice to Management

      Management should directly talk ground level employee. There should be system where ground level employee can directly write to management.

      JM Financial2017-12-19
    • "HR Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 

        I have been working at JM Financial for more than 5 years

        Pros

        the work environment at JM Group is good

        Cons

        Growth prospects are a bit limitied

        JM Financial2017-11-23
      • Helpful (7)

        "Bitter end to a good tenure"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in Mumbai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at JM Financial full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Salary was decent Incentives Excellent Was allowed to work Independently Freedom to operate 5 days a week

        Cons

        It is a family driven company There are only few people at the top whose opinion & decision matters More than Procedures & Policies, it is individual decisions If you are in the good books, your life is set but even if once you are in their bad books, your future is ruined. I was unfortunate to be treated badly towards the end for a small query from internal audit which I cleared. Ultimately, I had to resign but could...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        You should not be biased. By not giving my hard earned money, you have negated all the good experience at JM Financial.

        JM Financial2017-11-26
      • Helpful (6)

        "I went for Interview"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at JM Financial full-time

        Pros

        There is no pros for company.

        Cons

        They doesn't ask any technical question. There main concern is why you changed so many companies and CTC. They offer salary less than industry standard.

        Advice to Management

        Please look into interviewee's CTC and ECTC. If you can't afford him then don't call for interview. Special advice to Manager.

        JM Financial2017-10-09
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Vice President 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at JM Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Freedom, Employee and client centricity

        Cons

        More transparency and fast execution

        JM Financial2017-07-01
      Found 38 reviews