Johnsonite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Johnsonite Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Shutdown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in Waterloo, ON

    I worked at Johnsonite full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Long term employees were like family

    Cons

    Pushed people to save ever dollar possible

    Johnsonite2020-01-23
  2. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mill Operator in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Johnsonite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, friendly people, good breaks

    Cons

    No room for wage increases, high stress at times

    Johnsonite2019-07-13
  3. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Chagrin Falls, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Johnsonite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good opportunities to learn and work with hardworking dedicated employees. High level of Autonomy, continuous improvement mindset , fair pay for work

    Cons

    Like many other corporations, very bottom line driven, hypocritical in they saying they are all about continuous improvement and learning but really more concerned about results rather than process.

    Continue reading
    Johnsonite2019-05-06
  4. "(Distribution Center) Great Job... IF you can get in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Warehouse Associate in Middlefield, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Johnsonite for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great for the work done Overtime can easily stack up, earning you much more than you'd think Friendly and cooperative co-workers 12 hr shifts get easier after the first couple weeks Little to no requirements

    Cons

    VERY hard to get hired on, usually requiring a year or more of temp service (without vacation or benefits.) Laid off after a year and a half as a temp (Time wasted if you ask me) No formal--or structured-- training program Hired-in "Employees" get away with far too much, whilst temps must watch their words, actions and attitudes VERY closely Advertised as "4 days on, 4 days off" without mentioning mandatory overtime.

    Continue reading
    Johnsonite2016-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Department 

    I worked at Johnsonite for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Above average pay, flexibility in schedule, good people

    Cons

    Ever growing workload, new technologies not in line with tried & true business practices

    Continue reading
    Johnsonite2015-10-29
  6. "Jonsonite Rubber Middlefield Ohio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Press Operator in Middlefield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johnsonite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent, its close to where most people live and in most cases about a 4O minute drive for most employees. Top rate is around $18 an hour.

    Cons

    Have hired and promoted from the outside. Communication between employers and management can be very poor at times. During the summer there is a lot of forced overtime, and in the winter there are lack of work days. Hot in the summer with molds and presses. Rules get made up constantly that only benefit management.

    Johnsonite2015-09-13
  7. "Johnsonite is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Take Off in Chagrin Falls, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Johnsonite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The wages are at or above average for the area. Great benefits.

    Cons

    12 hour days are long. Standing on feet all day.

    Continue reading
    Johnsonite2015-03-23
  8. "Overall, my experience at Johnsonite was a positive one, and met my expectations for the specific position I was in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Johnsonite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay at Johnsonite is above average, and the weekly schedule allows for more than adequate flexibility. They try to promote within the company before looking outside, so that is a positive for me.

    Cons

    During the busy season, there can be a lot of extra hours that need to be put in in order to fulfill your daily responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Johnsonite2014-08-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews