Josh Software Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 126 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Josh Software Co-Founder and Director Gautam Rege  (no image)
Gautam Rege
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "No time restriction / Flexible working hours and no minimum working hours pressure(in 11 reviews)

  • "Flexible Working Hours (No minimum working hours :) )(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "they said they do not get proper guidance from seniors and no work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "no work life(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    6.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Josh Software~685720
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Experience

      Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life balance is great thing

      Cons

      No cons as such which i can

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to start your career

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get to learn a lot here. Everyone helps where you stuck. Good Environment

      Cons

      Policies can be designed in more better way

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      nice

      Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      all are pros no cons to me

      Cons

      no one i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      For Beginers.

      Sep 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company for beginners. They are taking training for freshers so this helps.

      Cons

      no cons as such just need to focus on better policies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      1. Cannot think of much pros.

      Cons

      1. HR is adding false reviews to fool people. 2. Company does not pay as per the market rate. Everyone is leaving. 3. No work life balance. 4. Politics and no appreciation to employees. Only the ones who are clever enough to ask for their rights can survive. 5. It feels like their moto is to get as much work as they can from the employees and do not give any rewards in return. They talk a lot and not give anything. 6. They deduct money from CTC for so many facilities which they do not provide and give you unhealthy snacks and discounted lunch. At the end the in hand salary is very less. 7. Made it compulsory to come to office just after Covid putting life of employees at risk and then left employees helpless during the second wave. 8. Employees are forced to take up training sessions of freshers and interviews almost 4-5 times a month along with completing their client commitments as clients are not informed about this.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      We feel sorry that you had a bad experience. Please feel free to reach out to us incase we can make any amends and help change your mind about company. Wish you best for your future.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company

      Aug 16, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get more things to explore, the best work environment, and seniors are helpful.

      Cons

      no cons , - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - -

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking efforts and reviewing.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work culture

      Aug 14, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great team to work with 2. Very supportive leaders 3. Even co-founders will work with you

      Cons

      Nothing as such, I felt great working here, hope will have great journey

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      Really appreciate you reviewing your experience in the company.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Aug 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work with. Good tech stack. Good employees. Work life balance. Policies needs to be reviewed. Good culture.

      Cons

      No cons as such. No vehicle reimbursement. No commute service. Apart from that everything is good. Good work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for taking out time and reviewing

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Josh is an excellent company to grow

      Jul 2, 2021 - Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The passion and compassion towards work and each other seemed very odd initially, as I had joined here after spending a lot of time in the corporate biggies. In my first assignment while discussing with the CEO, Gautam, when I first referred to Josh as his company; he corrected me, saying - Our company! Josh Team has maintained this feeling of the company being ours all along. Its a company that truly cares about its employees. It's a place where having the right temperament towards work is valued above anything else. Employee’s personal growth is given huge importance and efforts here.

      Cons

      I really cant think of one at the moment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you are happy.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best small scale company I have ever worked with

      Jun 17, 2021 - Business Development Executive in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked as a BD for a year. The best time of my life. Each and every individual of the organization is so friendly and supportive. Had a good learning experience over there. Never worked there under pressure. The best thing about Josh is flexible working hours.

      Cons

      1. Unhealthy lunch and evening snacks. 2. Not impressive company location. Must relocate in a good IT park.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Josh Software Response

      Head HR

      Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had good experience. We will work on suggestions.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Josh Software Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Josh Software? Share Your Experiences

    or