KORE Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

KORE Software Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KORE Software CEO Matthew Sebal (no image)
Matthew Sebal
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great vision and sure to be a success. Great approachable management team across the board, intellectually smart colleagues to work with. The best place to start the career with great learning and work on the latest technology. Things have improved with new people and thoughts coming in. Good compensation and work life balance.

    Cons

    Need to bring some of the engineering best practices in

    KORE Software2015-06-19
  2. "work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at KORE Software

    Pros

    Good company to work with. you get required support to learn new things

    Cons

    nothing as of now, going good

    KORE Software2016-02-08
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at KORE Software full-time

    Pros

    Work environment and the culture. Good amount of work to learn. Nice start for a fresher.

    Cons

    Lot of repetitive work and too many iterations. Wavery mind and change is permanent

    KORE Software2015-06-24
  4. "I would definitely recommend as a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KORE Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young ambitious team. All engineering (absolutely fantastic team), there are developers, business analysts, QAs, DBs, data scientists. Even management - engineers. I wish my team placement was a bit better, coz I would be still there. Within Enterprise projects, direct access to the stake holders for whom feature is delivered. Last but not least, sports domain. You work with well known sports clients. Ohhh and... team members, very good bunch. I was there short, but I really enjoyed the group.

    Show More

    Cons

    Very little. Office location very good, maybe the condition of the office not that great (but do u really care about it that much).

    Advice to Management

    One minor advise, better transparency with employees from get going.

    KORE Software2019-10-10
  5. "Great Development Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Warehouse Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture is very development focused and collaborative - The technology stack is all AWS based and everyone is encourage to learn and build using the newest tech. - Weekly sync all-staff meetings keep everyone up to date on the business - The company has been growing quickly and it feels like we get the support we need from the business - Really cool clients (sports teams) - Good pay and benefits and... plenty of opportunities to grow within the company - Transparency around business plan and financials

    Show More

    Cons

    - Fast growth can cause some challenges as requirements change or staff can't be hired quickly enough - Company is going in several important directions and can lose focus on some areas

    Advice to Management

    - More career guidance for staff - Work on bringing in more talent. Challenges hiring in Vancouver need creative solutions

    KORE Software2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "If you have previous experience, don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Major organizational changes mean things should improve

    Cons

    - Working with outdated tools, technologies and processes. - No support from management for career growth or progression, no clearly defined job definitions or expectations, no performance evaluation criteria. - No clear company strategy or vision - Working on software that desperately needs an overhaul while under intense pressure from clients and management to deliver - No documentation with all... knowledge in the heads of a few long term employees

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start to implement proper HR and management practices to provide support for your employees. Invest in your people, products and processes

    KORE Software2019-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time

    Pros

    Can work from home if necessary, flexible working hours, great office location, good people and positive work environment

    Cons

    Transition from small business to big business means lack of documentation, sometimes lack of processes

    KORE Software2019-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at KORE Software

    Pros

    Great work life balance Flexible working hours Remote working options Knowledgeable colleagues

    Cons

    Like many software companies, there is tech debt

    KORE Software2018-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice flexible working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, cool culture. Super friendly management.

    Cons

    Personally, I haven't found any issues working here as every suggestion is heard here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with structuring.

    KORE Software2018-10-22
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity of projects Opportunity to growth Lots of challenges Cooperative team Great culture

    Cons

    Could do better on processes and procedures

    KORE Software2018-09-13
Found 15 reviews