Kaleyra Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kaleyra Founder and CEO Dario Calogero (no image)
Dario Calogero
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    23 Mar 2021 - Systems Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything in company is pro

    Cons

    I feel nothing native about company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People at senior level lack integrity and moral values. Work culture is toxic.

    4 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Growing company - Dynamic

    Cons

    - Horrible work culture - Micromanaging - Undue pressure - Lacks integrity at Senior level - Not treating Emoloyee with respect

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kaleyra Response

    VP Talent Management and Recruiting

    We're very sorry you feel this way. This is not the environment that we seek to create. If you would like to discuss this, entirely in confidence, then please feel free to reach out to your HRBP or directly to me and we will do our utmost to resolve this. Charles St.Aubyn VP Talent. cstaubyn@kaleyra.com

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Job review

    9 Mar 2021 - Sales BDM in South
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, a very good incentive, and employee benefits

    Cons

    Inadequate time to perform & Micro management even for genuine honest employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kaleyra Response

    VP Talent Management and Recruiting

    Thank you for taking time to let us know your view. We're very sorry that you feel you did not get time to demonstrate your full capability. As we have grown quickly, we accept that sometimes we have to ask our associates to cover more than we would normally expect. With our current successful recruiting drive, we hope that we now have the right levels of staffing to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to be able to perform to their best. If there are any areas that you would like to discuss further, do please reach out to me directly. Charles St.Aubyn, VP Talent. cstaubyn@kaleyra.com

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very nice place to work

    3 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about it

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Team, Growing Company

    6 Jan 2021 - Content Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Marketing team is diverse, and fun to work with. You get to work with professionals from different parts of the world. Pay is good. Work-life balance is there too.

    Cons

    None, the organization is constantly evolving to become better than yesterday in every aspect.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to work with

    15 Jan 2021 - Legal Officer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company for your early careers, approachable seniors

    Cons

    Nothing as such , all good for an early career

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Never join this company

    22 Mar 2021 - Sales BDM 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros... no positives in this company.

    Cons

    Politics Targets Politics Politics Only politics.. no work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kaleyra Response

    VP Talent Management and Recruiting

    Thank you for taking time to let us know your view. We're sorry to hear that you felt that the environment at Kaleyra did not suit you. Obviously targets are a part of any sales role, but we would be interested to understand more about what you mean specifically by 'politics' as this can clearly cover many different issues and perceptions. Do please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss. Charles St.Aubyn, VP Talent. cstaubyn@kaleyra.com

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Learn & Earn at cost of ur personal life!! Good to Avg company to be with.

    7 Dec 2020 - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chilled folks Good policies Learn and explore and do things Good organization to be with

    Cons

    Bossy Managers ( recently Micromanagement has increased) Everything is super urgent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good for starting carrer.

    22 Feb 2021 - Testing Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Hike and salary are good.

    Cons

    1. Politics at management level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Challenges to solve and a Great Product Team

    14 Oct 2020 - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is underlined by Scalability ( Not using it as a buzzword here. :D ) An international Management team that listens and values feedback. Very conductive work atmosphere

    Cons

    Requires faster response to change in status quo

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kaleyra Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Software Development Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at Kaleyra? Share Your Experiences

Kaleyra logo
or