KentuckyOne Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

KentuckyOne Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Chuck Neumann
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management is clueless, wastes money, never follows through and no feedback(in 6 reviews)

  • "Compromises patient care because no one wants to change their old habits(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nursing review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Staff RN 

      I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time

      Pros

      Scheduling is quite flexible Hardworking coworkers who really try to make a difference for patients

      Cons

      Management is very disconnected from how things actually work on the floor Staffing ratios have little to no consideration of patient acuity

      KentuckyOne Health2019-05-13
    • "I loved it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at KentuckyOne Health part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Everybody worked as a team, I alway got incentive pay for picking up extra shifts, plus over time

      Cons

      They were going through financial hardships, not sure what's going on now

      KentuckyOne Health2019-04-17
    • "ED registration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Laid back. Easy job

      Cons

      Poor management....run down hospital.

      KentuckyOne Health2019-02-28
    • "Horrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      There are no pros working for this company in Louisville, Kentucky

      Cons

      Compromises patient care because no one wants to change their old habits. Standard of conduct only apply to the staff that does not fit into the cliques, from the higher ups down. Harassment, lateral violence, & bullying are allowed in this organization.

      Advice to Management

      Executive leadership and management also need oversight in the hospitals.

      KentuckyOne Health2019-02-17
    • "Rn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time

      Pros

      Feels like a family after awhile. Meet great friends. Many opportunities to develop education and build on to your craft.

      Cons

      Cliquey. Hard work. Short staffed. Company going through buyout morale down

      KentuckyOne Health2018-12-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at KentuckyOne Health full-time

        Pros

        Great leadership, people, benefits with lowest premiums I have ever had. Good work environment with opportunity to grow. Not perfect, but close. I fully recommend working at KentuckyOne Health.

        Cons

        Every job I have been in has had issues, I can't find anything to complain about at Jewish Hospital.

        Advice to Management

        Keep communicating with employees, we believe in you!

        KentuckyOne Health2018-10-31
      • "Overlooks important things you do while nitpicking the little things"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Maybe some staff are nice to work with, but it’s like being back in high school with how people form cliques. And if you don’t fit into those cliques, they torment you and push you out.

        Cons

        Don’t care about you. They don’t care about the actual work you do unless you’re an “untouchable”. If you work here, make sure you brown nose your bosses. The pay is horrible as well. And no where to move up in your position unless you get some kind of board certification or licensure. Turnover rate is so high.

        Advice to Management

        Pay people more. Care about your employees more.

        KentuckyOne Health2018-11-21

        KentuckyOne Health Response

        November 26, 2018Talent Sourcing Strategist

        We’re sorry to hear you’re not please with KentuckyOne as your employer. We work very hard to ensure all employees have a positive work experience as it directly relates to the quality of care we provide to our patients. We do offer a tuition reimbursement program to our employees ...

        Show More
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at KentuckyOne Health full-time

        Pros

        good doctors, good benefits, good coworkers

        Cons

        upper management is clueless, wastes money, never follows through and no feedback

        KentuckyOne Health2018-10-16
      • "Miracles are happening"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KentuckyOne Health full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        KentuckyOne Jewish Hospital is a great place full of people that love their patients. We all strive everyday to make our patients lives better. There is nowhere in Louisville where you will get the specialized clinical opportunities as you will at our hospital. It is a priviledge to work among the best clinical teams in Louisville.

        Cons

        KentuckyOne has had many obstacles in the way of negative press.

        Advice to Management

        It is great to work among leaders who are not above rolling up their sleeves and helping their staff out. My advice is keeo your heads up and keep supporting your staff.

        KentuckyOne Health2018-10-13
      • "Human Resources"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruiter in Louisville, KY
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at KentuckyOne Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits; including 401k, education reimbursement and paid long-term and short-term disability.

        Cons

        Low salary for very competitive market. Training was frenetic and obviously unplanned. Hours were wasted within the first two weeks as new hires were given large gaps of free time with no access to training materials or systems. Manager was also on PTO which added to disorganization and overall lack of effectiveness. Important information that was missed during training was still being discovered and taught in the 8th...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Managers should not be spending their days listening to complaints from subordinates about other employees. You’ve hired adults and all should be expected to act as such. Also- Management should take note of ALL of their employees, not just the squeaky wheels or those in “high-profile” positions. If you don’t recognize the successes of your hard-working and dedicated associates, you stand a great chance of losing them...

        Show More
        KentuckyOne Health2018-10-27
      Found 138 reviews