LAMPS PLUS Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 of over 135 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
LAMPS PLUS Founder and CEO Dennis Swanson (no image)
Dennis Swanson
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "At corporate, work-life balance is really good(in 15 reviews)

  • "It's a job, most of the people are nice, nice break room, good employee discount(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Vp / director / upper management - they look to fired people every year the work is soulless(in 10 reviews)

  • "Don’t even look for hr help either, they are not up to date on sexual harassment and bullying in a work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work if you work.

      Cons

      Health Insurance coverage could be a lot better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great

      Aug 20, 2021 - Purchasing in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for, easy going people. Enjoyed my time there.

      Cons

      There are no cons, no cons, no cons, no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great environment

      Aug 9, 2021 - Sales Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun coworkers, an enjoyable client base, and an omnipresent industry

      Cons

      Steep learning curve, but very manageable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job!

      Jul 21, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were a lot of pros! I was ungrateful to notice them while I was working there. I was feeling very stressed during that time, and I wasn't happy with what was happening with my life so I took out my frustration on others which was not kind. I felt bad for my co- workers. I was in a negative head space and I'm sorry for the behavior I distributed, while working there. But I just want to say as I have thought long and hard Lamps Plus was a great company. The people were very nice. The pay was very good also!

      Cons

      I would say a con would be that it would get busy here and there. But it wasn't really that bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Tyrannical management

      Jul 23, 2021 - Account Manager in Chatsworth, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They know how to choose good employees

      Cons

      They manage there employees like a tyrannical government.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible

      Jul 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Chatsworth, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most Coworkers are great .

      Cons

      Management is terrible here .

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great position for committed sales persons

      Jun 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Lynnwood, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      6% commission. The sky is the limit in this position. Lamps Plus has training courses you can take to get different sales titles.

      Cons

      Like any sales position, there are slow months but you still get paid a base pay if you miss your sales margin for the month. This position requires a great deal of responsibility and personal accountability. Not for anyone who is not motivated on their own.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Stuck in the 70s

      Jul 27, 2021 - Digital Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a paycheck. They had Halloween parties where everyone danced around for the owner and he went around taking creepy pictures of everyone. Trust me that part was not cool.

      Cons

      Horrible location. Parking was a nightmare. Anitiquated management and mentality. The HR department is a joke. They have know idea what is going on in the real world. You'd think the world fell apart the first time we had a trans-gender person joined the company. They got their head so far up the 70's they can't see straight. Archaic management and the dress code is so outdated it's scary. If you want a paycheck and nothing else then this is the place for you. Even the paycheck is weak at best. The most impersonal company I've ever seen. You are truly a number. There is no upward anything. Women have the toughest haul since most everything is a good ole boys club. Although asian women are a particular favorite of the owner, but not in a good way. I heard he's retiring, finally, which is a good thing. But his good ole boy cronies are still there and in power. They are brick and mortar based so their time is limited. Just a matter of time before Wayfair buys them and shuts them down. Everything comes from China and it's ridiculously high priced. The customer service is second to everyone else. Check out Yelp or the Better Business Bureau. They were hacked twice. The first time the company gave out everyones social numbers and accounts. Google it. The second was a Cyberattack where the IT dept was caught with their pants down and they paid big time to get the data back.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Stable job with amazing team

      Jun 24, 2021 - Sales Associate in Westminster, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is small. Sales and earnings are great for the amount of work. Fast paced environment. Easy to communicate and great quality management.

      Cons

      Outdated computer systems for clocking-in and accessing store inventory.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      Jun 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place great flexibility easy job

      Cons

      Other employees can be rude and think they’re better and smarter than everyone else

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews

    Work at LAMPS PLUS? Share Your Experiences

    LAMPS PLUS logo
    or