LearningMate Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LearningMate Solutions Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
LearningMate Solutions CEO Samudra Sen (no image)
Samudra Sen
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High salary and good facilities and work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "No Work Life Balance rather there is no life to balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will get opportunity to learn new technologies, salary on, good HR policy's

    Cons

    No cons for now, but yes company is good

    LearningMate Solutions2019-11-08

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We strive to provide an inviting and satisfying experience and are pleased to hear you are enjoying working with us. If you would like to provide more information please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to work with projects

    Cons

    Nothing as of till now

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2020-01-08

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    January 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We strive to provide an inviting and satisfying experience and are pleased to hear you are enjoying working with us. If you would like to provide more information please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Get to learn new technology 2. On time salary

    Cons

    1. Management can be headache sometimes

    LearningMate Solutions2019-12-11

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    January 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    We’re glad to hear you are happy at LearningMate! Work and life will show different situations and inevitably may be times that are not as easy or straightforward. You are encouraged to talk to your manager about any concerns and ask them to explain the context of what may be contributing to your perspective. If you would like to provide more information please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  4. "Till now, I have an experience of 5months with LearningMate and it's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Pros of working here is since this is a small unit in Kolkata, we have one to one interaction with most of the associates

    Cons

    I will need some more experience here to come up with the Cons

    LearningMate Solutions2019-10-23

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your experience in our Kolkata office. We strive to provide an inviting and satisfying experience and are pleased to hear you are enjoying working with us. If you would like to provide more information please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Very good infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Andheri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long working hours,auroplance facility so can come to the office during railway block in rainy season

    Cons

    All are fake reviews,,so ignore it freshers join this company to make them rich and get in depression

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2019-10-20

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to comment, we appreciate your 5 start review! We strive to provide a meaningful, collaborative and rewarding experience for all and would love to know what is prompting your position on LearningMate's future and company recommendation. Please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com - we look forward to hearing from you!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lowest standard & least desirable place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing I can think of.

    Cons

    3 months notice period. You cannot take unplanned leaves. Comp offs are approved based on your rapport with the manager. Mismanaged projects. 75 - 90 Hours a week (Inc Weekends) Lack of work life balance due to over burden of work load. Customers are lied about the team strength & resource skills. Very low pay scale. Poor or no increments. (3 increments in last 4.5 years, <4%) You will be required to postpone your personal plans in order to meet the unrealistic deadlines. You make a silly mistake, & you will be held responsible in case the project fails. Worst managers, directors & heads of dept.

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2019-11-24

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    January 17, 2020VP Human Resources

    We appreciate and value your input. We're sorry you didn't have a great experience during your time here. Open door communication is encouraged so you can work with your manager, HR or reach the executive team directly so we can work together to discuss your views and solutions. In some locations there are specific notice regulations we must abide and continue to review and enhance company talent practices. Our intetion is to make LearningMate the best place you have worked. If you would like to provide more information please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Andheri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    monthly birthday celebration and infrastructure is good

    Cons

    Poor management and lots of politics or Career and life destroyer company

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2019-10-30

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    First, we would like to apologize for our tardy reply. We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at LearningMate is not matching our intention of being a great place to work. If you would like to share more detail about your experiences so we can address all the places we missed in delivering a great experience for you, please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com so that we can set up a time to talk. We look forward to hearing from you, it will help us make LearningMate a better place for everyone!

    Continue reading
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good comfort average amount of work no good increment to in-house employee

    Cons

    Management need to get better

    LearningMate Solutions2019-09-15

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    Your feedback is appreciated! We strive to provide an inviting and satisfying experience and are pleased to hear you are enjoying working with us. Please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com with more details about management practices so we can have more context. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good office and much more

    Cons

    Process... Nothing else in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2019-09-10

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We appreciate the 5 start review and glad to hear had a good experience. We'd love to learn more about what prompted your move, please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Good salary and working conditions

    Cons

    The worst company to start your career the project manager will always blame you whether you are fresher or not the pressure on you for completing a task and some unnecessary escalation will bring your morale down.

    Continue reading
    LearningMate Solutions2019-10-10

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019VP Human Resources

    First, we would like to apologize for our tardy reply and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at LearningMate is not matching our intention of being a great place to work. If you would like to share more about your experiences please email makeusbetter@learningmate.com.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 128 reviews