LearningMate Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LearningMate Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Samudra Sen
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High salary and good facilities and work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "No Work Life Balance rather there is no life to balance(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to mentioned as of now as everything is good here

    Cons

    High salary and good facilities and work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to mentioned as of now

    LearningMate Solutions2019-03-27

    LearningMate Solutions Response

    July 8, 2019VP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing about your personal perspective and are glad to learn that you are enjoying your time and experience. If you’d like to share further feedback please email us at makeusbetter@learningmate.com.

  2. "Sr software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Good technology, good compensation and benefits

      Cons

      Same work, workload, good if you get good manager

      LearningMate Solutions2019-07-18
    • "Junior Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Lots of learning in the mobile team. Good projects to work on

      Cons

      Highly political environment, there are some useless people in good positions

      Advice to Management

      Higher young people and let go off the people with experience in pen and paper but useless when it comes to actual work

      LearningMate Solutions2019-06-05

      LearningMate Solutions Response

      July 8, 2019VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the projects and learning opportunities. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at makeusbetter@learningmate.com.

    • "review as software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good environment to work and transport arrangements for employees

      Cons

      weak management. need to manage well.

      LearningMate Solutions2019-05-14

      LearningMate Solutions Response

      July 8, 2019VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at makeusbetter@learningmate.com.

    • "Good place to start for freshers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good salary, good scope to learn

      Cons

      Pressure during project delivery time

      Advice to Management

      No advice

      LearningMate Solutions2019-03-25
    • "Nice company to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1. Good teammates 2. Flexibility 3. Good Environment 4. Cab Pick Up and Drop Off

      Cons

      1. Due to Education-based, it focuses mainly and gives major importance to certain technologies, tools and approach only.

      Advice to Management

      Pretty good

      LearningMate Solutions2019-03-05
    • "WORST EXPERIENCE FOR THE PEOPLE ON THIRD PARTY PAYROLL"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at LearningMate Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Only the workplace looks good

      Cons

      I would not suggest anyone to work here on third party payroll. these people don't even provide access card for the people on third party payroll,you will have to wait for the temporary employees to pass by there to give you access or you will have to ask security guard again and again,even security guards treat THIRD PARTY PAYROLL people differently.

      Advice to Management

      Don't be biased. treat people on contract the same way or at least respect them. give access card to third party people.

      LearningMate Solutions2019-03-12
    • "Market Research Business Development Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Best working environment and the peers are cool

      Cons

      I can think of none here

      LearningMate Solutions2019-01-31
    • "Good working enviornment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at LearningMate Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary on time Working enviornment is great Tech leads are quite helpful from Software developer's prespective

      Cons

      Work life balance is very bad No extra payments for extra time of work

      Advice to Management

      Please highlight those who are working hard.

      LearningMate Solutions2019-01-13
    • Helpful (5)

      "Once upon a time it was good, now not worth it..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at LearningMate Solutions for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Team mates.. it has nothing to do with the organisation

      Cons

      Too much politics, appraisals do not have to do anything with performance and many more

      Advice to Management

      Who is interested?

      LearningMate Solutions2019-02-03
    Found 113 reviews