Lebara Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lebara Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Olivier Sage
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment with some leisure time for fun(in 13 reviews)

  • "Dynamic, fast paced environment with lots of opportunity to learn and develop new skills(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The senior management has no clue on how to run a telco business (or any other business for what it matters)(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very Bad Management and bad on decision making(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lebara looks good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lebara full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and good earnings

    Cons

    Travelling should be our own

    Lebara2019-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work with. But now there are frequent redundancy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lebara full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good project to work. Increases telecom domain knowledge

    Cons

    Frequent lay off. No Bonus

    Advice to Management

    Employees interest should be taken into consideration.

    Lebara2019-03-27
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Chennai
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lebara full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good working environment with some leisure time for fun

    Cons

    Insecurity of job which impact your daily duties

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Lebara2019-03-08
  4. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lebara full-time

      Pros

      It is a good place to work and learn new things on daily basis. Work life balance is well maintained

      Cons

      Aggressive work environment as we need to be in the speed of market needs . This will also help us to be more agile

      Lebara2018-12-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lebara Chennai"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Lebara full-time

      Pros

      Flexible timings Daily snacks Work environment Pay

      Cons

      No proper process Job security

      Advice to Management

      New management is doing good job in restructuring the teams. Implement more process oriented work flows. Senior management should clearly define the goals to their teams which should align with companys goal which is currently not happening with many teams.

      Lebara2018-02-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai

        I have been working at Lebara full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible, Not much work pressure

        Cons

        Very Bad Management and bad on decision making

        Lebara2017-11-16
      • "Best Place to Learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lebara full-time

        Pros

        its best place to learn new things

        Cons

        no issue found during my times

        Lebara2017-09-21
      • "Mixed Reactions"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Job Title Graphic Designer Lead in Chennai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Lebara full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Its a start up in india and had many thing to learn and enjoyed working with UK team

        Cons

        UK team doest not mind about India in chennai

        Advice to Management

        Management is changing suddenly and take decision on their own and plz mind about people who put so much efforts

        Lebara2015-11-15
      • Helpful (4)

        "Bad management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Lebara

        Pros

        Decent salary for freshers who strarts work

        Cons

        Too much work pressure in the work

        Lebara2015-11-23
      • Helpful (4)

        "very very worst management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Motion Graphic Designer in Chennai
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Lebara for more than a year

          Pros

          Its a start up Company in india .They have a project But Projects are all completed now.So when this company Suddenly closing God only know the solution Peoples.So dnt beleive this company long time term.

          Cons

          UK team doest not mind about India in chennai

          Advice to Management

          Management is changing Mind suddenly and take decision on their own.

          Lebara2015-11-27
        Found 235 reviews