Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Leidos Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Leidos Chief Executive Officer Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
514 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a great Benefits Package

    Cons

    The room for advancement as a military contractor is limited

    Leidos2020-03-24
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Good working relationships, good back up

    Cons

    Direction, Direction, Direction Team Aspect

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-23
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good Benefits, nice place to be

    Cons

    Growth, Contract jobs, raises, overall growth

    Leidos2020-03-19
  4. "Amazing company that is growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Leidos

    Pros

    Constant growth provides a lot of career mobility options. 3 Billion dollar award this year and growing constantly! Great program teams and strategy to build the teams!

    Cons

    Subject to government rate cuts and budgets

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-12
  5. "Great Company And Even Better Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Great Teams Good Pay Interesting Work Family

    Cons

    Environment is ever changing and you have to find your way though a lot with little guideline. Not hard but just time consuming.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-12
  6. "Government contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good people to work with

    Cons

    Poor medical benefits, little paid time off

    Leidos2020-03-27
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Good management, 6% 401(k) match

    Cons

    Commute, Timecharging, Non open PTO

    Leidos2020-03-12
  8. "Good in the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Lov
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a global leader in it's field and provide solution for information technology

    Cons

    Too much focus on work

    Leidos2020-03-09
  9. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Great culture within the company. Management is great and when it comes to day-to-day business, they really show they care.

    Cons

    Horrible benefits. If you find yourself in a situation to where you need surgery, they make it very difficult to take the time needed to recover financially. I've experienced the short term disability process with another company so I have a credible experience to compare. They fall short when compared to other companies.

    Leidos2020-03-09
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Healthcare and other benefits including FSA and HSA. Great people to work with, mostly.

    Cons

    Commute was crap. There were a few supervisors that needed to go to management training and learn how to interact with people.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-07
Found 1519 reviews