Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Leidos Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1415 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
470 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are someone with a family this is a great company who understands a work/life balance as well(in 93 reviews)

  • "Rewarding work and good benefits(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bioinformatics Analyst 

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Government contract in general are tough

    Leidos2019-10-13
  2. "Career employee with wonderful company and the commute is brutal with no chance for public transportation option."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Task Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good management and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Decrease in benefits (except healthcare) like leave and now max yearly for leave after which you dom't accrue more. Canceled cash out of leave. Now company has been taken over by Lockheed Martin managers which is not a bad thing.

    Leidos2019-10-14
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free training, great leadership, innovative

    Cons

    None that I have experienced yet

    Leidos2019-10-09
  4. "Senior Net Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Net Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, benefits, managements and career opportunities.

    Cons

    Technology stack might be outdated

    Leidos2019-10-07
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutly fastening work. Such a wide variety of interesting topics. Never have done the same thing twice. Use all skills taught in undergrad and expected to learn more on the job.

    Cons

    Charge numbers are not great.

    Leidos2019-10-06
  6. "Sensor Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sensor Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate perks, travel opportunities available

    Cons

    Large company environment isn't for everyone

    Leidos2019-10-02
  7. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid financial backing and good flow of work

    Cons

    Large corporation with a lot of rules

    Advice to Management

    None

    Leidos2019-10-03
  8. "The benefits are there, the career isn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life Balance Working from home Good benefits

    Cons

    No real chance of career progression Too much restructuring More concerned with quick returns than good products/software Lack of middle management High staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    If you are "committing" to develop your staff. See it through and support them, don't recognise your talent (not in terms of spot awards) and help them achieve their full potential. Spending a year working towards promotions which never existed results in staff turnover

    Leidos2019-10-15
  9. "Utilized my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead/Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    adaptable schedules for great work/life balance, mostly remote , great benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    cross train more employees

    Leidos2019-09-29
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome People and great working environment

    Cons

    Nothing to add here, my experience is great!

    Leidos2019-09-27
Found 1415 reviews