MV Transportation Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 517 of over 530 reviews

2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
MV Transportation CEO Kevin M. Jones
Kevin M. Jones
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "The general people you come across on the road as passengers(in 14 reviews)

  • "Flexible, good people, lots of work(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "very low pay, below average management(in 21 reviews)

  • "Dealing with immature dispatchers that's not professional(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      No

      May 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company for improve our knowledge and skills

      Cons

      Provide transportation facilities to employ

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      May 23, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GReat, flexible hours, enjoyment, Ready to help always.

      Cons

      Degree considered most of the cases and quality of work is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 22, 2021 - Bus Driver in Livermore, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They treat their employees well.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Appreciation, Growth and Opportunity

      Sep 19, 2021 - Training Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I often get online at night and perform work and I always find other employees online doing the same. This is one of the things I love about MV. Everyone that I work with, works hard and takes pride in the work that they do. It is great to work for a company where people care about the bottom line. There is so much opportunity for growth at MV and I have been allowed to use my creativity to bring learning content to MV. I am very excited about the future of MV. I have worked for many large companies and was just a number. I am valued member of the team and MV. If you don't mind working hard and enjoy being appreciated for your contribution - MV is the place for you.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Get your commercial license while you training free

      Sep 12, 2021 - Bus Driver in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a job I quess

      Cons

      Low pay, no respect, poorly run

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Public Transportation is a good start to saving the planet

      Sep 7, 2021 - Sculptor in Point Reyes Station, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great feeling to be helping people and serving the public. Most of the time a team effort with communication open. Changes in scenery and weather conditions. A community spirit with many passengers who are usually friendly. Safety training. Constant driving training and safety procedures. ADA cooperative. Multi-racial and a variety of personalities. Social interaction and a feeling of routine.

      Cons

      Long hours and not always counted properly, so sometimes it seems low. Health risk factors. No driver protection from mental cases. 24/7 surveillance cameras recorded to Clouds.( Not always watched cameras). Traffic stress from long hours driving public. Not much exercise time with energy to work out. Often lack of supervisor support. Random drug testing with a zero tolerance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good starting job

      Sep 2, 2021 - Operator-Bus Driver in Stockton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Human Resource personal is understanding and able to be reach by phone - Schedule was always communicate to employees - Paper trail of hours work can be traced - The company provided great resources and training to ensure drivers would succeed in obtaining class B drivers licenses - Company pays for training as well as license - You have direct communicate with supervisor, hr, and other staff. - Clients are diverse, and really make the route feel rewarding

      Cons

      - The work day feels long due to it being a split shift at the time of my employment - The building was not efficient to hold all employees for monthly training therefore we trained in the shop near the bathrooms - Parking could be very difficult and did become a stressor

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overtime Is Great

      Sep 5, 2021 - Bus Driver in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company pays low but the overtime is great. Potential earnings can be $2000 to $4000, nice health, dental, vision

      Cons

      Don't pay alot and small raises

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Mixed bag

      Aug 18, 2021 - Paratransit Dispatcher in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not micromanaged Allows lots of overtime

      Cons

      Drivers forced long hours Questionable ethics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Get your Class B and move on!

      Aug 5, 2021 - Transit Bus Driver in Novato, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free training to get your CDL B Lots of overtime

      Cons

      Long days. Horrible management , none really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 517 Reviews

    Work at MV Transportation? Share Your Experiences

    MV Transportation logo
    or