Manulife Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Manulife CEO Roy  Gori
Roy Gori
481 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Best"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    Good excellent for all areas

    Cons

    Nothing bad in the hotel

    Manulife Response

    March 1, 2021

    Thank you for sharing a review. We certainly take pride in what we do and are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us!

  2. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and salary good work life balance

    Cons

    Work balance perfect thing Good work environment and salary good work life balance

    Manulife Response

    January 4, 2021

    Thank you for sharing a review. We certainly take pride in what we do and are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us!


  3. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in North West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lifetime support , enter words pros

    Cons

    Busy life words cons maintain

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Start-up environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with work timings Overall nice environment

    Cons

    Human resources department is not efficient

    Manulife Response

    November 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We are sorry to hear your negative comments and are sharing these internally.

  5. "nice"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    ok fine well good done

    Cons

    to improve the higher management

    Manulife Response

    August 19, 2020

    Thank you for sharing a review. We certainly take pride in what we do and are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us!

  6. "Product Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in Chennai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company for growth and carrier growth.

    Cons

    everything is good

    Continue reading

    Manulife Response

    March 25, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  7. "Project associate"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Food is not good

    Manulife Response

    November 19, 2018Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  8. "Engineer"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    it was good and nice experience

    Cons

    not so bad and i enjoyed there

    Continue reading

    Manulife Response

    June 22, 2018Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to hear you are having a positive experience.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Investment Operations Manager in Boston, MA

    I worked at Manulife full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They invested a lot of money to upgrade the operations infrastructure. The flexible work environment was great as long as your manager supported it, which most did.

    Cons

    Too much turn over at the senior management level. Created a sense of instability.

    Manulife Response

    March 1, 2021

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback! We recognize that our organization is comprised of talented individuals and are happy to hear that you value your experience with us.

  10. "Pros and Cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Caloocan, Quezon City
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, great people and best leadership

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Continue reading

    Manulife Response

    March 1, 2021

    Thank you for sharing a review. We certainly take pride in what we do and are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,745 English Reviews

Work at Manulife? Share Your Experiences

Manulife logo
or