MarketSource Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MarketSource Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource CEO Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
658 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "More part time opportunities than full time opportunities(in 90 reviews)

  • "No way to grow in company or move to full time(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great sales enhancing position for part time student!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Target Mobile Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned Very Valuable sales Skills Decent Pay Good discounts on phone contract

    Cons

    Had a poor relationship with other staff at the store location Was forced to "quit" because I could not commute to the other location for part time pay

    MarketSource2019-12-08
  2. "Target Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Tech in Merrifield, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, Independent from everyone else in store.

    Cons

    Pushing products or services I would not recommend using onto people is encouraged by upper management.

    MarketSource2019-12-09
  3. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardlines in Bel Air, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule and the pay was good.

    Cons

    You may get difficult coworkers or tough guests.

    MarketSource2019-12-03
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work schedule and good leader in store

    Cons

    they have a bad management system

    MarketSource2019-12-03
  5. "It was an ok envirment, but poor pay and manangement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Minnetonka, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Commission (although, a low one) - Coworkers were nice - Great Parking - Gift Raffles - Good Work pace

    Cons

    - Low wage - Low commission - Not much room for growth - The District Managers were rude and put a lot of pressure on the associates. - Not technically a target employee so you can't get discounts

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2019-11-25
  6. "Review of MarketSource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support Representative in Medford, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission and Bonuses. Nice coworkers. New hires have training specifically so they understand their benefits.

    Cons

    The supervisor does not know how to accommodate those with disabilities. The supervisor also does not know how to give constructive criticism.

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2019-11-26
  7. "great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    meeting new people, latest technology

    Cons

    long work week, dealing with upper management

    MarketSource2019-11-21
  8. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people in the office

    Cons

    Low salaries for handling large accounts

    MarketSource2019-11-20
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is pretty good honestly.

    Cons

    Commission is pretty bad honestly.

    MarketSource2019-11-19
  10. "No Job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Representative 

    I worked at MarketSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Flexibility Team member relationships company reimbursement Rental cars

    Cons

    job security Management iffy lack of communication

    MarketSource2019-12-03
Found 1764 reviews