MarketSource Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MarketSource Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1670 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Rick Haviland
627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Extreme turnover rate for part time employees(in 88 reviews)

  • "No way to grow in company or move to full time(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Sales Specialist in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked in Best Buy, Staples and Costco to try and increase market share. Laid back.

    Cons

    You have to use your own gas to work more than thirty hours.

    Advice to Management

    Chill out.

    MarketSource2019-07-19
  2. "Lead of employee in sote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Wireless Team Lead 

      I have been working at MarketSource full-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and easy job

      Cons

      Poor management. Weak commission amount

      MarketSource2019-07-16
    • "Decent Part-Time Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - In-sore Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent Part Time work. Fairly, simple if you are comfortable with holding a conversation with people. Alright pay for part-time.

      Cons

      Basic Cons for a customer service position, sometimes you get some unruly or angry customers, but other than that not too many other issues. No benefits, because part-time.

      MarketSource2019-07-08
    • "Being the store manager of the wireless sales for Target Tech in a Target Store"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MarketSource full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Satisfying. Rewarding. Fun. Exciting. Intelligent.

      Cons

      Pay rate. Expectations for pay rate.

      Advice to Management

      I would pay your store team leads (managers) more then $1.50 raise from $8 to $9.50 with how much more responsibility they have taking on that role.

      MarketSource2019-07-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Representative 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at MarketSource part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours, good hourly wage, recieved bonuses

        Cons

        Poor HR, laid off employees quickly, and turnover rate was high

        MarketSource2019-07-18
      • "Good entry-level sales position"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Passaic, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great commission and sales incentives, good benefits, good and malleable hours.

        Cons

        Base pay is somewhat uncomfortably low, so on a slow day a lot of extra effort is needed to keep up with the sales goals.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work of supporting your sales reps.

        MarketSource2019-07-03
      • "House of cards"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Product Specialist in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at MarketSource full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Lots of freedom in your schedule. Easy, fun work, great pay

        Cons

        At the field level, reps are responsible for sales from previous years. Previous years sales were not reported correctly, so the whole thing is a house of cards. “Change in direction” happens WAY too often.

        Advice to Management

        Change the structure to give reps more freedom to correct what needs to be fixed in the stores. Give reps access to sales reports that show individual store sales.

        MarketSource2019-07-15
      • "MarketSource"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Sales Representative 

          I have been working at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          I like the location of my job.

          Cons

          The manager doesn't give me hours.

          MarketSource2019-06-22
        • Helpful (2)

          "Can’t really speak on the company but the LG program is trash"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Market Sales Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at MarketSource full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Weekly pay. Decent benefits. Nice quarterly bonus. Mileage. Work/Life balance is really good.

          Cons

          The LG program is garbage. The upper MarketSource management in the LG program is HORRENDOUS . The LG corporate RSM in Dallas plays favorites and will literally have you fired if you don’t play the game. How can this person dictate how another company’s employee can be fired is beyond me. That person is the worst. The MarketSource DM in Oklahoma is the biggest yes man and kiss butt and is totally INCOMPETENT. The client,...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          I went to a competitor program with a competitor manufacturer and honestly it is night and day between them and you. Please fix the cons and STOP letting LG dictate every single aspect of the program.

          MarketSource2019-07-01
        • Helpful (1)

          "Sell phones and digital services at Target Locations"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Wireless Team Member in Chicago, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexible schedules Fun environment to work in

          Cons

          Issues with new activation's leading to staying after hours.

          MarketSource2019-06-15
        Found 1670 reviews