Medivation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medivation Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Medivation CEO David T. Hung, MD
David T. Hung, MD
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great science, good people, good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great location, friendly working environment, strong teams(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is going through a massive growth so lots of growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Memories"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When destiny and genius collided, there was magic.

    Cons

    If I could do all over again, I would not have left.

    Advice to Management

    Until we meet again...

    Medivation2019-10-15
  2. "Surreal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great science, good people, good benefits

    Cons

    Only place I've ever worked where people were terrified about imminent capricious job loss and a few tyrants in senior positions

    Medivation2019-04-04
  3. "highs and lows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Medivation full-time

    Pros

    Great people, fun culture from the beginning

    Cons

    Tumultuous decision-making toward the end

    Medivation2019-02-22
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent staff, great location, profit sharing

    Cons

    Fast paced, aggressive management

    Medivation2019-01-28
  5. "Fast-paced, exciting work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Counsel in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    collegial and friendly work environment, super smart colleagues

    Cons

    lots of fire drills and preventable emergencies due to lack of planning

    Medivation2019-01-10
  6. "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Conroe, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medivation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and some room for advancement

    Cons

    "me too" movement type culture. accusation no evidence can get you fired

    Advice to Management

    not good

    Medivation2018-10-23
  7. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medivation had a great vision and treated its employees superbly. There were many opportunities for advancement and to move into other areas of interest.

    Cons

    Some managers were big on micro-management. Early research initiatives were often very secretive.

    Advice to Management

    Discourage cliques and take a mature management approach that does not put on too much pressure or stress the details.

    Medivation2018-03-23
  8. "Culture and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medivation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, closeness, and respect. Work is fast paced and very enjoyable.

    Cons

    Work is demanding for all.

    Medivation2017-11-19
  9. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medivation

    Pros

    Very nice culture, cool projects, lovely colleagues. Really enjoyed my time there!

    Cons

    There isn't really anything to complain about my experience at Medivation.

    Medivation2017-11-15
  10. "Great Vision, Good Company, Growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medivation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great vision, good product and portfolio, Saving patient lives, fairly competitive salary, good benefits, good location, free drinks- coffee- fruits- snack-food

    Cons

    Small company mentality. Original employees combative of changes. refuse to grow and change their business practices for the better. Lots of clans and gossiping. Poor and non-existent processes. Promotion/ advancement is on the favoritism basis instead of merit. Incompetent senior leadership. Inefficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Good job selling the company to Pfizer.

    Medivation2017-10-17
Found 53 reviews