Medpace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Medpace Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Medpace President and CEO August Troendle
August Troendle
200 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, bonuses, can wear jeans(in 88 reviews)

  • "Free salad lunch and free gym and exercise classes(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of unprofessional behavior and lack of consideration from upper management(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work from home should be an option(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medpace

    Pros

    Good package and facilities. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    Cons is not for company but the current situation of clinical research in india.

    Medpace2016-03-13
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch nice environment to work

    Cons

    Work life balance is bit hard

    Medpace2019-12-27

    Medpace Response

    January 3, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your time with the organization and appreciate your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Biostatistics Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Bosses communicate effectively, Medpace offers great perks for employees. Flexible hours are great for planning ahead.

    Cons

    You either have too much work or not enough, the balance is off.

    Continue reading
    Medpace2020-02-16
  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think they care a lot about their employees and do make them feel really appreciated.

    Cons

    Turnover is higher so that does have a negative impact.

    Medpace2020-02-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide you time to learn, training, mentoring. If you do a mistake, they answer you: "Lesson learnt!" This is a very good approach. You will learn a lot of different things quickly.

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than other competitors. But the worst thing is the total absence of "Smart Working Culture", you will never be able to work from home, while all the other CRO give you 1,2 days from home per week.

    Continue reading
    Medpace2020-01-30

    Medpace Response

    February 17, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review. We’re very happy to hear you enjoy working with the company and have had a positive experience. We regularly review our compensation structure to ensure we are being competitive within the industry and provide ample opportunities for our employees to continuing advancing. Although we don’t typically offer remote-based positions, we believe our office-based model promotes a collaborative environment to ensure our employees and sponsors feel heard and valued. By allowing our employees to utilize “flex time”, we still give them the ability to have a flexible schedule that encourages a well-balanced work/home life. Any additional recommendations you have on improving our environment or policies can be sent to your HR representative. We are always looking to address concerns and hear new ideas. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Find another place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CRA in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for inexperienced CRAs

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees and do nothing for retaining good people. Pay is on the lowest end of the market rate.

    Medpace2020-02-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of fluidity and poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The free lunch is nice. The PTO is pretty good. The flex hours are nice as well. And most of the people at the bottom parts of the business are pretty nice.

    Cons

    First and foremost, the pay. When I left, the high turnover rate was lamented and it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out if you pay some positions well below local and national averages, people are going to leave at the drop of hat. It’s a simple issue of loyalty and realizing it goes both ways. Show you’re willing to invest in people and you might actually get some loyalty back. There’s a huge lack of cohesiveness and it seems those are the top are more concerned with the hotel and building more mixed-use developments on campus rather than investing in keeping good people there. Work from home should be an option. Period. Every other company offers it and it’s up there with the lack of competitive pay.

    Continue reading
    Medpace2020-02-04
  8. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    offer lunch, salad every day

    Cons

    salary is not good for master level

    Medpace2020-01-21

    Medpace Response

    January 24, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you're enjoying the work environment we offer here at Medpace, including the onsite perks of complimentary lunch daily and a complimentary fitness center. We regularly review our compensation structure to ensure we are being competitive within the industry. If you end up having any specific concerns, please feel free to reach out to your HR Representative directly. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  9. "Project coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Strategy Associate 

    I have been working at Medpace full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment with collaboration

    Cons

    Low pay than expected but not unfair

    Medpace2020-01-16

    Medpace Response

    January 17, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you're enjoying the collaborative environment we offer here at Medpace. We regularly review our compensation structure to ensure we are being competitive within the industry. If you end up having any specific concerns, please feel free to reach out to your HR Representative directly. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medpace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company. Recommend to people interested in CRO

    Cons

    Processes need to be better streamlined

    Continue reading
    Medpace2020-01-16

    Medpace Response

    January 17, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review. We’re very happy to hear you enjoy working with the company. We always welcome suggestions on how to better improve and appreciate your feedback on our processes. We review processes and protocols regularly to ensure they are streamlined and proper training has taken place for our employees. Should you have specific processes in mind, we encourage you to discuss with your direct supervisor. Thank you!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 356 reviews