Cover image for Mercy
Logo

Mercy

Engaged Employer

Mercy

Add a Review

Mercy Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,005 of over 2K reviews
3.6
64% Recommend to a Friend
Mercy President-CEO-Mercy Stephen Mackin
66% Approve of CEO

Found 2,004 of over 2K reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President-CEO-Mercy Stephen Mackin
Stephen Mackin
670 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Perks & Nice work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "good benefits, good competitive pay(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for the amount of work asked of you(in 53 reviews)

  • "Communication can be improved with upper management(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Amazing

      21 Apr 2022 - Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good benefits Good hours Everyone is very nice and helpful

      Cons

      No cons All pros Lots of moving around

      2 people found this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      We always consider it an honor to receive fivestar reviews! We’re elated to know you’re enjoying your time with Mercy. Thank you for your time and review. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Small Notice

      21 Nov 2021 - Airline Pilot in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good company to work in..

      Cons

      Nothing to share as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for your time and the great review! Your feedback has been captured and will be shared internally to help further improve experiences and engagement for Mercy co-workers. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. If you’re interested in sharing more with our team, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    3. Join the Mercy team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Worked for 2 years because of pandemic

      13 Jan 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel is one of the benefits

      Cons

      Low salary, over exploitation of employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Thank you for completing a review. We know the best way to grow and get better is to listen, which is why we welcome feedback from current and former co-workers. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. If you have additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to work with

      10 Jan 2022 - Cabin Crew in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free unlimited tickets for whole family members. Health Insurance Free Cab Service Unform Allowance Timely Payment Good Salary

      Cons

      Bad work-life balance Base managers are very bossy Sometimes more hours of work Leads are very rude Managers are rude Strict work No holiday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      7 Jan 2022 - AOCS in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and great environment

      Cons

      Working in harsh weather conditions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Customer service executive

      27 Nov 2021 - Customer Service Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff travel Insurance Ontime salary Nothing much

      Cons

      Too much Pressure Less salary Hectic schedule Weird shift timings Very slow promotion next to nil

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for completing a review. Your feedback has been received, and we sincerely appreciate your time and input. If you have additional information to share, please feel free to contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Engineer trainee

      10 Jun 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management nd best place to learn

      Cons

      Improve work life balance Salary important

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      dont know

      23 Jan 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it was nice to be here

      Cons

      i dont think so if any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good

      3 Feb 2023 - Certified Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have liked my experience so far working here. I cannot say a whole lot since I have been here for a short period of time.

      Cons

      During the hiring process the company they use for background check could not pull up anything from my educational background to my working background. I think they need to get another company for their background check.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good company

      1 Feb 2023 - Medical Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      values patient care and employees

      Cons

      none that i can think of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,004 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Mercy Reviews FAQs

    Mercy has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 2,090 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Mercy to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mercy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mercy. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    64% of Mercy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mercy 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Mercy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mercy? Share Your Experiences

    Mercy logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Mercy Photos

    + Add Photo
    Mercy photo of: A legacy of care
    Mercy photo of: Mercy Hospital Jefferson
    Mercy photo of: Mercy Hospital Jefferson
    Mercy photo of: HR
    Mercy photo of: Physician
    Mercy photo of: Sunset
    Mercy photo of: Mercy Co-workers
    See All Photos

    Mercy Job Seekers Also Viewed

    SSM Health Logo
    SSM Health

    3.5

    1,919 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,090 Mercy reviews submitted anonymously by Mercy employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Mercy is right for you.