Milaap Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 49 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Milaap Co-Founder and CEO Mayukh Choudhury  (no image)
Mayukh Choudhury
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech India

Join the conversation on

Tech India

6h

a 

Software Engineer

HR is procrastinating to roll out OL. Whenever I follow up he say no update from management. I need this offer anyhow. What can I do?

71

30 Comments

Tech India

79.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Milaap~706282
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Milaap- A great place to work

    Jun 26, 2022 - Assistant Campaign Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Flexible 2. Friendly colleagues 3. Ability to make your decisions 4. Awesome work culture

    Cons

    Compensation structure can be a little better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    May 27, 2022 - Senior Risk Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have learnt a lot from this company. Attending to AD HOC requests and providing resolutions showed me the impact I am creating as an employee to the company and as a facilitator to the customer. I got promoted as a senior associate within an year and learnt a crucial lesson here. "Responsibilities are only given to those who have the attitude to shoulder responsibilities and eagerness to learn"

    Cons

    There is a misconception among the people. People think that crowdfunding company has a reserve and a fixed list of donors who are ready to donate for a cause. The company needs to focus on marketing how the crowdfunding is done. No other complaints on an employer-employee level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milaap Response

    Manager

    Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are glad that Milaap could help you grow. It also helps us realize that the values we stand by resonate with the work culture. We will be looking into the improvements suggested. Thanks.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to grow

    Apr 24, 2022 - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good place to grow your career, Milaap office culture is good. You will get the opportunity to experiment with new things. You also have the option to move to different teams internally.

    Cons

    Sometimes we will have to work on weekends to meet our goals but nobody will force us to work.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn and grow!

    Mar 15, 2022 - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Work-life balance 2. Scope to learn and grow 3. Great peers and seniors 4. Recognizable brand, impactful work 5. Fair pay and inclusive environment

    Cons

    There are none as per my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Feb 3, 2022 - Senior Ruby On Rails Developer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -lot of trust - there is no limit to what u can achieve - you are open to take new initiatives and take them forward with no bar to how far you take them for the overall good of the company or your individual teams

    Cons

    None that I can think of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milaap Response

    Founders' Office

    Thanks a lot for the review. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience with Milaap has been good.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jan 24, 2022 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ample space to learn, grow and perform. Support from team members and opportunities to express yourself.

    Cons

    Not any prominent cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milaap Response

    Founders' Office

    Thanks a lot for the review. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience with Milaap had been good.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales and business development

    Jan 17, 2022 - Inside Sales Associate in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay scale and incentives for freshers

    Cons

    Leave policy, work life balance, targets

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Highly recommended work culture

    Dec 20, 2021 - Associate Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Employment in Milaap comes with a high learning curve. - The management at Milaap is very experienced, patient & always ready to reach out and help. - High motivating variable pay & appraisal culture. - Great work culture to ensure employees' mental & physical health management.

    Cons

    None during my tenure in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milaap Response

    Manager

    Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with Milaap. It is our pleasure to know you have had a great journey :)

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place to Work and Learn

    Dec 21, 2021 - Communications Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive with new ideas and encourages the employees.

    Cons

    Unreasonable Targets with Enormous pressure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nonr

    Dec 8, 2021 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great place to work

    Cons

    There’s no cons to write

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milaap Response

    Manager

    Thanks a lot for the review. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience with Milaap had been good.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

Milaap Reviews FAQs

Milaap has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 49 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Milaap to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Milaap employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Milaap. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

89% of Milaap employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Milaap 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Milaap Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Milaap? Share Your Experiences

or