Mobikwik Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mobikwik Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bipin Preet Singh
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mobikwik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Here work load is heavy so learning & growth are guaranteed.

    Cons

    Location wise it's not that good.

    Mobikwik2019-03-06
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mobikwik full-time

    Pros

    Very enthusiastic team Great office environment

    Cons

    Slow on product development Not present in multiple cities

    Mobikwik2019-05-12
  3. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time

    Pros

    Cool teams People support each other

    Cons

    9 hour complete compulsion Overall negative environment Strategies changes every week

    Advice to Management

    Know the role before creating a profile and hiring people

    Mobikwik2019-05-23
  4. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn is high relaxed hours Transparent management Founders are interactive

    Cons

    Delay in all HR works Delay in appraisal every year Lay offs are often - if you dont stand to their expectation

    Mobikwik2019-03-05
  5. "Over all work experience good. However, worst exist policy no management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good learning, nice work enviroment

    Cons

    Compared to work load salary is less. Exist management is worst... 😡

    Advice to Management

    Proper policy structure is required.

    Mobikwik2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worst experience ever, Hire and fire policy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing in my journey in this company...

    Cons

    Please don't join here unless you are desperate to join anywhere but look forward to the next options. Founders and Product managers are without vision as well as investors. 1. Worst and helpless HR 2. No job security. 3. Company has no direction and senseless where to go. 4. Unhealthy work atmosphere. 5. Dictatorship of founder's 6. Can Shutdown any business or open new vertical without research and fund analysis

    Mobikwik2019-03-03
  7. "Great Organisation to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobikwik full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Learning Sharing Leadership Market micro knowledge Professional and personal Growth

    Cons

    Yet nothing to share

    Advice to Management

    Nothing Everything is fine.

    Mobikwik2018-12-14

    Mobikwik Response

    January 17, 2019Sr People Manager

    Thanks for taking out time to write this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed working with us. It is our endeavor to ensure all our employees learn and grow along with the organization and we are glad to read your feedback on the same.

  8. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - KYC Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobikwik full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work ,Friendly atmosphere ,Culture like MNC

    Cons

    Use of manual technique of working,Less salary increment,

    Mobikwik2018-11-12

    Mobikwik Response

    January 17, 2019Sr People Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Glad to hear that you appreciate the work environment and culture as this matches our intention of providing the same! We are working on revamping our processes and will keep your feedback in mind.

  9. "Great place for freshers and experienced people who are motivated to drive the change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time

    Pros

    1. Fast paced 2. Open culture 3. Provides alot of learning opportunities especially for freshers. 4. It's one of the most dynamic Fintech company you will find with things changing every week.

    Cons

    There are no cons as such it's just MobiKwik need technically strong people. Technical leadership is the one thing that can make the difference between the top companies and the lagging ones.

    Advice to Management

    MobiKwik have the potential to do great. Need some refactoring around technical and leadership qualities, standards, don't compromise on them. Stop micromanagement. Hire best people and give them freedom to shape the future.

    Mobikwik2018-10-27

    Mobikwik Response

    January 17, 2019Sr People Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're glad that you felt the work culture is conducive and open and there are learning opportunities. We are working on revamping our processes and will keep your feedback in mind.

  10. "Excellent and Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobikwik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and competitive working environment

    Cons

    Long working hours makes it difficult

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as everything is good keep it up

    Mobikwik2018-09-09

    Mobikwik Response

    September 18, 2018Sr People Manager

    Thank you for taking out time to write this review. Glad to hear that you appreciate the work environment as this matches our intention of providing the same!

Found 79 reviews