Modular Mining Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Modular Mining Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Luiz Steinberg
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance, supportive environment, professional but fun company culture, amazing D&I(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's a smaller company, so advancement opportunities can be a bit more rare than in larger companies(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "International Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Human Resources Representative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intercultural interaction is a big plus

    Cons

    Problems in communication persist across hierarchies

    Advice to Management

    Better training in cross communication

    Modular Mining Systems2012-06-05
  2. "Modular mining Systems I Pvt Ltd (Pune)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Modular Mining Systems for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relax Life, no stress, enjoy life

    Cons

    Huge losses, No Clients, No Bonus, Increment will be low or No, Planing to remove old employees, Company is in bad phases,

    Advice to Management

    Focus on Sales

    Modular Mining Systems2017-04-16
  3. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, get to travel to different countries, no lay offs

    Cons

    Less growth salary as well as position wise. pay Hikes are less than descent.

    Modular Mining Systems2016-06-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with bad people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible (all depends on your manager)

    Cons

    It's all in the hands of your manager/supervisor

    Advice to Management

    Higher management need to get more involved with employees & not depend only on manager's/ supervisor's opinion.

    Modular Mining Systems2013-04-30
  5. "Market leader company with many challenging projects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    No layoffs. 9/80 schedule. International travels. Multicultural environment.

    Cons

    Can't really think on anything.

    Modular Mining Systems2019-03-23
  6. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment, interesting product

      Cons

      Not the best benefits, could be better.

      Modular Mining Systems2019-03-28
    • "Paving my career path!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Modular Mining Systems full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Work-life balance, supportive environment, professional but fun company culture, amazing D&I

      Cons

      I can't think of any...

      Advice to Management

      Continue embracing Kaizen. Innovation is our backbone and our management reflects that through inclusivity, sharing ideas, cross department functionality, and the CIA triad.

      Modular Mining Systems2019-02-28

      Modular Mining Systems Response

      March 13, 2019Lead Recruiter

      Thank you for the valuable feedback! We're so happy to hear things are going well for you here at MMSI.

    • "Applications Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Johannesburg
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Modular Mining Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Compensation. Travel Bonuses. Free lunch on Fridays. Flexi hours

      Cons

      Extensive travel due to high work load Travel to undesirable places

      Modular Mining Systems2018-11-14
    • "Goob Job due to a great coworkers - Excellent coworkers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Lima, Lima Region
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Modular Mining Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Good Benefits - Flexible Schedule - Great People - Great Environment Work

      Cons

      - Low opportunities for growing as a professional - Low training courses

      Advice to Management

      - Give more training to the people.

      Modular Mining Systems2018-10-22
    • "systems Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Modular Mining Systems part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      One of the best days in my life was in Modular. Very helpful supervisors, Great work flexibility.

      Cons

      Nothing. Just be like this! Modular is all set to reach new heights in the future

      Modular Mining Systems2018-09-06
    Found 58 reviews