Mosaic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Mosaic Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Mosaic CEO Linda M. Timmons (no image)
Linda M. Timmons
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "An overall understaff of direct support staff, making long hours a norm(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unorganized and low pay for tough work(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Care Staff in Cromwell, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are helping people live their best lives.

    Cons

    None at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard!

    Mosaic2019-11-17
  2. "My experience at Mosaic Life Care was eye opening, humbling, and life changing. Super friendly work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Provider in Beatrice, NE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •You get to see how much it means to a resident who has a intellectual disability just to see you walk in to work for the night. •The dependency your residenta have on you to be the best you •The bonds and friendship you gain with resident and Co-workers •How much happiness and silliness the resident's bring to your life. •The activities and the community events that Staff gets to take their resident's too.

    Cons

    •You need to be prepared for anything to go wrong. •Not getting too attached to a resident •Very strick rules that must be followed and can cause you to lose your job in seconds; it seems like. •Residents dying •Its a exhausting and sometimes frustrating time in certain situations

    Mosaic2019-11-13
  3. "Get Out What You Put In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    evening and weekend hours to supplement other income

    Cons

    You have to plan your shifts accordingly so you don't get mandated to stay. Other agencies pay more per hour.

    Advice to Management

    If your main "selling point" to employees is that we concentrate on respecting and serving those with disabilities, remember yourselves to respect and serve your employees. As a Christian organisation, remember that the high must become the meek and serve others in order to continue the mission.

    Mosaic2019-11-05
  4. "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Support Professional in Pontiac, IL

    I worked at Mosaic part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment, and easy schedule.

    Cons

    coworkers never did their part

    Advice to Management

    Pretty good managment

    Mosaic2019-10-16
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mosaic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great senior administration that have been with the organization for some time. They are great supporters and really care for the individuals served.

    Cons

    Nonprofit downfalls, such as under-funded and people who hold executive positions with no experience in the field

    Mosaic2019-09-02
  6. "Not as reliable as they used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Direct Support Associate 

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time

    Pros

    One of the better companies in Terre Haute for taking care of the handicapped.

    Cons

    They are not reliable, and full-time is only 32 hrs a week, and you only get paid 10/hr even if you have years of experience. As far as I know they never give raises.

    Mosaic2019-09-17
  7. "Under staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Support Professional 

    I worked at Mosaic full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    A certain manager will blame you for having poor time management even though it's not the DSP's fault that they don't have enough staff. They want 1 person to get a huge list of things to do, including getting 6-8 clients up, bathed(same manager said they HAVE to be done in the morning) and dressed, breakfast has to be made, and meds distributed and they give you from 5am-7/7:30am to get all this done. He told me... not to mop bedrooms until clients leave but then he wrote me up because I didn't have the floors done before the shift was over.

    Show More
    Mosaic2019-08-20
  8. "Toxic company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Development Specialist 

    I worked at Mosaic full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, satisfying work and a campus full of history

    Cons

    Department infighting, toxic company culture that perpetuates gossip and assumes the worst

    Mosaic2019-08-13
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSS in Osceola, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and easy going with everyone

    Cons

    Turn over rate was kind of bad.

    Advice to Management

    They did well where I was

    Mosaic2019-07-24
  10. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, here for a purpose.

    Cons

    Since it is Non-Profit pay is low

    Advice to Management

    More compassion for employees

    Mosaic2019-07-23
Found 157 reviews