Multimedia Games Reviews

Updated 14 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Multimedia Games Interim CEO Michael D. Rumbolz
Michael D. Rumbolz
2 Ratings
  1. "Game Producer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Multimedia Games

    Pros

    Good company, good people, relax working environment.

    Cons

    Its all about pushing deadlines with minimal staffing. People get burned out quick and its never enough money to go around to producers.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2017-12-14
  2. "lousy company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Multimedia Games full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get to play with slot machines all day

    Cons

    incompetent management lots of wasted money

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2016-11-30
  3. "Excellent workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Xalapa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Multimedia Games part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent team and cutting edge technology for gaming

    Cons

    Could have better career grow opportunities

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2016-09-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Discouraging Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Artist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multimedia Games full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are great, clean environment, and free coffee.

    Cons

    Things started off great, but now... Overbearing management is regularly difficult. Little to no creative freedom and lots of over-the-shoulder guidance. Lot of egos and control freaks with little to no social skills will run you into the ground. There's now a feeling of soullessness where I used to enjoy my work. Management is heartless and dictatorial. Every day is a new bit of drama and the atmosphere is heavy and full of paranoia.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2016-03-29
  5. "Think twice"

    1.0
     

    I worked at Multimedia Games

    Pros

    none to speak of ... clean environment

    Cons

    Click atmosphere, no training, management as poor personal skills

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2016-01-14
  6. "Things are changing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Multimedia Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great people still left

    Cons

    There's definitely a difference between Multimedia Games and Everi Games.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2015-11-18
  7. "Get your IT Plan together!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multimedia Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people in a great town. Fun products with list of creative opportunities!

    Cons

    Seriously bad at merging technology. Living in Austin provides an opportunity to see different companies merge and join forces. This merger is so clunky! It's been months and the tech systems are not even united yet. Communication is terrible because of this and it's really hard to share things with the Vegas side with such technology problems. And there hasn't been any plan announced to fix any of it! Open enrollment is even being done on two different systems.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2015-10-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Improving Daily."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Artist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multimedia Games full-time

    Pros

    Fun and productive work environment, fantastic career training, and great benefits. Teamwork is actively encouraged, and opportunities to collaborate, troubleshoot, and learn make working here incredibly rewarding. Despite growing pains, company is picking up steam. Excited to see what we can achieve in the coming years, and highly optimistic for the future of this company.

    Cons

    Growing pains are difficult, but will likely fade through active and transparent communication. It would be fantastic to create the sense of a cohesive team among all studios and locations.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2015-10-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Mathematician"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mathematician in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Multimedia Games for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were a lot of great people to work with, including some of the management. Benefits were good. The work was generally interesting. Austin is a great city.

    Cons

    The core of management functioned strictly on favoritism. The clique mentality was extremely obvious and destroyed any real feeling of team spirit and added a lot of inefficiency. Company very stingy with funds allocated to non-executive compensation.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2015-10-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "What happened?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst II in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Multimedia Games full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is not going away. It has enough recurring revenue and money in the bank to coast for quite a while despite its massive debt load.

    Cons

    The family atmosphere, the fun, and the comradery are gone. The salary's used to be competitive, but they are now stagnating while the rest of the jobs in that field in Austin are raising wages quickly. In one situation my job title changed so that they could say I was making closer to 100% industry average than I was before. Nice trick. On paper it looked like a 7% raise, in reality it was about 2%. To top it off, mobility is limited, and a pathway to promotion is vague, or changes year over year. Its things like this that has killed the atmosphere. Talent is leaving for more money and less rigidity. The company feels very top heavy as well. Many benefits have been rolled back, or re-tooled to appear better, but actually end up worse. I understand streamlining and cost synergies, but at this point it is sacrificing long term growth in the name of short term gains.

    Continue reading
    Multimedia Games2015-09-22
Found 44 reviews