NAES Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NAES Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
NAES President and Chief Executive Officer Tom Bartolomei  (no image)
Tom Bartolomei
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Training , great Benefits, Job security(in 11 reviews)

  • "Regulation support, involved operations directors, good pay and benefits, training opportunities and conferences(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The world revolves around NAES and having a work/life balance is the least of their concerns(in 9 reviews)

  • "Dirty, shift work, a lot of duct-taping broken equipment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company if you a follower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O&M in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training , great Benefits, Job security

    Cons

    Nepotism , HR suck, i you like you will make it . Racism

    NAES2020-01-10
  2. "Nothing to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CIO in Issaquah, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NAES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff that work hard for leadership.

    Cons

    Can't speak about it... under agreement

    Advice to Management

    Follow what the words say, that you have painted on the walls,

    NAES2019-12-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NAES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits package, great team atmosphere, ample opportunity for advancement, strong safety culture.

    Cons

    Lacks job security since plants are bought and sold, but they do protect employees as much as possible during transitions.

    NAES2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ash Production in Kennerdell, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NAES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good environment, trusting management allows you to do you job.

    Cons

    Dirty, shift work, a lot of duct-taping broken equipment.

    NAES2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Auxiliary Plant Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auxiliary Operator in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NAES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and get co generation experience.

    Cons

    Pay scale is all over the place with some new hires making more then seasoned employees. A ton of work for 3 Operators. (6 Gas Turbines and 3 Steam Turbines)

    Advice to Management

    Follow a pay progression program with a set starting rate and a set max rate.

    NAES2019-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Cant go wrong....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Technician in Hickory Run, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at NAES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NAES offers their employees a great package. The group I am working with is amazing. Everyone is kind and helpful

    Cons

    I have no Cons to report.

    NAES2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Plant Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at NAES

    Pros

    Good place to work, great co-workers

    Cons

    Not many. Usual corporate stuff

    NAES2019-04-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NAES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    NAES2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company in Energy Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NAES part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Strong management teams.

    Cons

    Company is disbursed geographically which makes communication difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on communication with your employees

    NAES2019-01-08
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Lies and steals from employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NAES full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None that to speak of...keep looking!

    Cons

    They cut benefits package by taking 3% from our retirement, stole all of our sick time away, and will not provide a pay scale. This is the most dishonest company I’ve ever worked for. They don’t value their employees, do as your told & ask no questions...This organization is an absolute joke. They continue to steal from employees to line their own pockets...ruthless!

    Advice to Management

    Take some training on how interact with employees...send the HQ...you people are absolutely clueless.

    NAES2019-01-13
Found 100 reviews
</>Embed