NCH Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NCH Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Irvin L. Levy
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with plenty of opportunity to excel(in 11 reviews)

  • "It is a family owned business and felt that way even though it is a world wide company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "very little career development, low pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "Workforce is also old school and slow to adapt, not enough balance between generation gaps(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Somewhat ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    None to learn. And boring

    Cons

    Making things complicated. Not interesting

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    NCH2018-09-14
  2. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility for some employees and Work life balance. May be salary to some extent. Sales tricks are good. Good incentive scheme.

    Cons

    No vision for the future business plans from the top management. No employees benefits. No proper product training and support from the management.

    Advice to Management

    If you want business than trust your employees first and have proper vision for long term success

    NCH2017-08-31
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Its golden cage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Engineer in Vadodara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some higher management people are good The treats are good Nice cross culture experience

    Cons

    Rampant politics at top management No long term security The vision is poor and immediate More emphasis on short term goal rather then organic growth

    Advice to Management

    People are asset, not just slaves Have holistic and patient approach to market

    NCH2014-02-22
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Bonita Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company they really appreciate the employees lots of benefits

    Cons

    Pay wish they paid more

    NCH2019-07-05
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    I spent 18 years there! Some of the best years of my life. Huge company but cares about their people like a small family business.

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NCH2019-06-12
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    CIO was the best boss I ever worked under

    Cons

    Not much room for career advancement

    NCH2019-05-29
  7. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Bilston, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Excellent and supportive co-workers • Good timetables • Fair enough to start a career in finance and add some experience to the CV

    Cons

    I definitely agree with the two reviews from August 2017, but I want to add a few things: No chance of progression and/or acknowledgement: This is partly due to NCH being a relatively flat organisation, but also there is a complete lack of meritocracy. No matter how clever or hard worker, it is very difficult to get any recognition. Often those with knowledge and understanding are overlooked for positions of responsibility....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Definitively, there is a lot of room for improvement but… no, ‘Some people are immune to good advice’– Saul Goodman, Breaking Bad, S05E12 Rabid Dog.

    NCH2019-05-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, good coworkers, great gym

    Cons

    Conservative salaries, leadership is authoritarian instead of collaborative

    Advice to Management

    Need to increase pay scale to avoid losing talent

    NCH2019-04-17
  9. "I personally didn't care for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Vallehermoso, Negros Oriental
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to leave the states.

    Cons

    You have to live in the Philippines.

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees that you value there hard work.

    NCH2019-05-20
  10. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive, friendly, family, and peaceful.

    Cons

    I don't find that yet.

    Advice to Management

    They are very good persons in the company

    NCH2019-03-27
Found 169 reviews