OTTO Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OTTO Engineering Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
OTTO Engineering CEO Tom Roeser
Tom Roeser
9 Ratings
  1. "Quality Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

      Pros

      Be a team player and be very active

      Cons

      Not to be confused and don't get cocky

      OTTO Engineering2018-10-16
    • "clean workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

      Pros

      interesting work for demanding applications

      Cons

      fast paced environment, not for everybody

      OTTO Engineering2018-03-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Molder in Carpentersville, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Awesome work environment, very clean and organized, great benefits & employee resources, a lot of holidays and events for employees.

      Cons

      Pay was minimum (not even at $9/hr after over a year of employment), promotions are scarce for production workers, they lose a lot of workers due to pay.

      Advice to Management

      Bump up the pay scale!

      OTTO Engineering2017-08-06
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay, organized company, good structure. Interesting business nitche. Very good benefits and health insurance. Gym at work. Nice company outings and holidays

      Cons

      Slight political undertones, strict rules on some things, strange traditions

      Advice to Management

      More relaxed rules would be nive

      OTTO Engineering2017-04-24
    • "Fantastic Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

      Pros

      Clean work environment, interesting work, kind people, and fair compensation.

      Cons

      The commute is a bit rough sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing I can think of.

      OTTO Engineering2017-02-23
    • "Great Learning Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at OTTO Engineering

        Pros

        Very flexible with my hours and schedule. The employees who work there are all extremely nice and helpful. Learned a lot about what the career is all about. Get to go to a few lunches with your department.

        Cons

        Some slow days which I struggled to find things to do.

        OTTO Engineering2016-12-28
      • "Lack of leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Carpentersville, IL

          I worked at OTTO Engineering full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Great benefits and pay. The company has been financially stable for many years so great pay, good bonuses and annual raises are almost guaranteed.

          Cons

          Lots of "managers" but no one is really leading anything. It's all about who you know and how much brown nosing you are willing to do.

          OTTO Engineering2016-12-12
        • "Designer/Drafter"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Intern in Algonquin, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at OTTO Engineering for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Excellent work environment and great staff.

          Cons

          The company is an older one so there is not as much room for new ideas.

          OTTO Engineering2016-02-03
        • "Nice Environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at OTTO Engineering full-time

          Pros

          Very chill overall environment - not too formal. Benefits aren't the best, but they are fair - probably better than average. Work is challenging enough but not overwhelming. Work/life balance is fair - I haven't needed to take work outside of work yet.

          Cons

          Sometimes, company politics (internally and with customers) can get in the way of delivering products efficiently. Overall morale can get pretty negative.

          Advice to Management

          I don't get too involved with the dealings of the senior/upper management, so I do not have much to say in this matter.

          OTTO Engineering2015-12-14
        • "intern"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Sleepy Hollow, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at OTTO Engineering for more than a year

          Pros

          great place I would have loved to work there full time. Nice offices lots of training

          Cons

          I don't have any cons for them

          OTTO Engineering2015-11-25
        Found 19 reviews