Omnicell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Omnicell Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Omnicell CEO Randall A. Lipps
Randall A. Lipps
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Amazing CEO engages with staff daily(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and very supportive managers, project was well defined and was given a lot of guidance throughout(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture. Stress free work Good Salary

    Cons

    Nothing at all No room to find a mistake

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Omnicell2019-02-14
  2. "Good environment, Good for career growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best small company in healthcare automation.

    Cons

    Less job security. Ni proper management planning.

    Omnicell2014-01-04
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is amazing

    Cons

    I have no cons so far

    Advice to Management

    No advice to current management.

    Omnicell2019-09-10
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Great place great people here

    Cons

    None at all comes to mind

    Omnicell2019-08-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Make that $tock go up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No shortage of work. Plenty of equipment to install for a long while yet.

    Cons

    Shady managers, lots of incompetent lower levels, and promotions for the undeserved.

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue, find out who really works and who doesn't

    Omnicell2019-09-02
  6. "Fast growing healthcare technology company with international outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Company was able to continously reinvent itself over the years

    Cons

    As in any growing medium-sized organization, success is depending on quality of managers that vary from department to department

    Advice to Management

    Don't shy away from bold decisions.

    Omnicell2019-07-22
  7. Helpful (5)

    "So so place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner/Scheduler in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people you worked with

    Cons

    Many people worked there should have been let go long time, but they still keep them. Many are not responsible for their work. Too many lazy people getting paid for doing not much work within the 8 hours day. Also upper management does not recognized the smart and hard working employee that is good at what they do and don't try to keep them there. I am one of them

    Omnicell2019-07-24
  8. "Good place to work for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Little to no career path

    Cons

    Hands on and technically rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    Learn from experience, and don't try to reinvent the wheel.

    Omnicell2019-07-25
  9. "Strong Pros, Lots of Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are in the sales organization, you have a great opportunity to make a lot of money, not as strategic as other organizations in the space, but solid product set and allows for major sales. Good teams.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity is tough. You will have to push for everything you get here. Tough to find or understand the validity of outside sponsorship within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in diversity.

    Omnicell2019-07-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Shady business practices, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Before the Aesynt acquisition I could have named a few, none after. Once was best technology on market.

    Cons

    In 8 years I saw forged documents swept under the rug (including to VA's), selling futures, delay of installs for years because they could not meet the commitments they previously agreed upon, millions of dollars in equipment delivered despite not having completed paperwork to meet revenue recognition, inability to service installed equipment because they refused to hire the resources needed.

    Omnicell2019-07-23
Found 177 reviews