OneSource Virtual Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OneSource Virtual Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
OneSource Virtual CEO Trey Campbell
Trey Campbell
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Focus on forecasting and resourcing in 2018 has improved work life balance for some of us who were working longer hours(in 18 reviews)

  • "Flexible Work Schedule & Work from Home Options(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can't think of one at the moment, every day has been a good one for me at OSV thus far(in 31 reviews)

  • "New company finding its feet, few growing pains but getting there with the leadership team in place and listening to employees views(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time

    Pros

    Always something to do Nice coworkers

    Cons

    None at this time

    OneSource Virtual2020-03-12
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Support Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not a high stress job Good environment No micromanagement Assistance is available when needed Compensated for referrals

    Cons

    The food that is sold on the first floor is very expensive and i believe it should be more accessible to the employees so we can buy snacks for cheap and not have to leave If we are late, we should be able to just work the extra time that same day to make up for it and not have a whole hour taken from our UTO. More flexibility to employees when it comes to clock in times. The job would be perfect if we could work from home. If someone doesn't show results then they dont have the option to do it, but should be an optional thing if not always at least several times a month.

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2020-03-11
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AMS Payroll Analyst II in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company cares for their employees, and environment is fun to work in. Senior management listens to and engages employees. Partnerships with customers are positive and successfully managed.

    Cons

    No complaints as employment has been very positive.

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2020-03-02

    OneSource Virtual Response

    March 6, 2020The Engagement Team

    That's what we like to hear! Look at our 10 values in action! Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Best option to choose for career growth,improving skills,technical knowledge towards work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant Integrations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    career improvement , nice working environment, flexible timings,good hospitality,friendly colleagues

    Cons

    individuality, less cultural activities, self searching, no cafeteria, nothing

    OneSource Virtual2020-03-02

    OneSource Virtual Response

    March 6, 2020The Engagement Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We love this beautiful building and the openness that creates such amazing collaboration. Career growth, good hospitality, and friendly teammates aligns itself perfectly with OSV's values. We love your suggestion on the cultural activities. So much so, we have already provided your feedback to our Manager of Culture and Engagement. Since we don't have a cafe, we wanted to make sure our teammates have plenty of convenient food options. So, we partnered with Parks, Foodsby and Fooda to do just that! Please keep the great suggestions coming, we like the way you think!

    Continue reading
  5. "Enjoyable Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Processor in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are treated well The vision is well-cast Competitive Pay Always looking to improve Hands on training Work hard, play hard

    Cons

    Time-off could be better Internal communication needs improvement Lack of formal training/expectation-setting

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2020-03-02

    OneSource Virtual Response

    March 6, 2020The Engagement Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. WOW - great list of Pro's! We agree with all of them! Apparently we are thinking along the same lines because we have hired someone to improve our internal communications. And your Learning & Development team is hard at work revamping the training process. We thank you for your honesty and hope you will keep those ideas coming!

    Continue reading
  6. "Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workday Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Team, culture and good scope of learning

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    OneSource Virtual2020-02-20

    OneSource Virtual Response

    March 5, 2020The Engagement Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We agree we have excellent team members and a fantastic Manager of Culture and Engagement! Thanks for being part of the team!

    Continue reading
  7. "A company full of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture Pay Massive growth give ample opportunity to progress vertically or laterally depending on individual preference

    Cons

    Growth is a double edged sword and sometimes the processes take time to catch up

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2019-11-20
  8. "It's alright, but high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Payroll Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneSource Virtual full-time

    Pros

    Some company events, mini convenient store, good pto, holidays off.

    Cons

    High stress, poor management, constant changes with little notice, benefits.

    OneSource Virtual2019-11-11

    OneSource Virtual Response

    January 16, 2020The Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to specifically mention some of the positive aspects at OSV. We are always looking for ways to ensure each team member has what they need to be successful. As an agile company, we enjoy the benefit of being able to change rapidly to meet our customers needs, which is not a good fit for everyone. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "HR Department in general is "off the charts" horrible and untrustworthy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the casual dress Code.

    Cons

    Unethical HR Department. Worst HR practices that I have seen my entire career. There have been numerous verifiable examples in which details of an investigation, employee issue, etc. have been shared with coworkers that should have been confidential and/or private. This leads to an overall lack of trust and confidence. HR is viewed as friends and buddies to Sr. Leadership therefore us associates do not have a reliable and safe avenue to address concerns or resolve issues.

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2019-11-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, get certified, and enjoy work at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneSource Virtual full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team seems to care about helping employees balance work and home life. Great collaboration opportunities and people freely sharing knowledge make it a welcome environment. This company opened the door for me to certify on the industry's leading software. They invest in their employees.

    Cons

    High turnover in some areas causes resource stress. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Continue reading
    OneSource Virtual2019-10-02

    OneSource Virtual Response

    December 10, 2019The Engagement Team

    Thanks for mentioning the work-life balance, the collaboration, and OSV's investment in everyone's growth. We work hard to keep value #9 (Transparency) at the forefront of everything we do. Thanks for being part of the team.

    Continue reading
Found 277 reviews