Ooyala Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ooyala Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
38%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Ooyala CEO Jonathan Huberman
Jonathan Huberman
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food in the office, ping pong, chill out zones and snacks and drinks on Friday afternoon(in 23 reviews)

  • "Good work-life balance and a nice environment(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zero transparency from the upper management, no clue about how the company is doing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Telstra who owns ooyala is clueless about what to do with it(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A cool company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is great! Unlimited snacks Prime location & excellent infrastructure Unlimited work from home Top notch technology to work with Variable Pay

    Cons

    Less Transparency Continuous change of decisions to sell their product to competitors

    Ooyala2019-06-24
  2. "Sr.Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ooyala full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and a nice environment.

    Cons

    As of now, no comments.

    Ooyala2019-07-27
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, WFH Latest technologies Good management

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Ooyala2019-07-06
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly work environment and values

    Cons

    Product stability and lack of aggressive marketing

    Ooyala2019-06-19
  5. "Good Place to Work and Learn lot of technology stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work on different modules, lots of opportunity available to learn new technology stack.

    Cons

    Nothing to be exact about anything.

    Ooyala2019-05-13
  6. "I have been working at Ooyala full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture and get chance to work in new technologies.

    Cons

    Company's management is not upto the mark.

    Ooyala2019-05-09
  7. "Nice Company, Very nice amenities. Good friendly co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Company, Very nice amenities. Good friendly co-workers

    Cons

    OVP business is bought by BrightCove. Management is looking for buyers. So uncertainty prevails.

    Ooyala2019-03-15
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ooyala full-time

    Pros

    Nice Experience ,Best Place to learn

    Cons

    Don't understand why they formed certain teams in Chennai location

    Ooyala2019-03-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ooyala for less than a year

    Pros

    Very worst company.Dont join and lay off yourself.

    Cons

    Upper management is very worst 😥

    Advice to Management

    Upper management would have thought about the employee feature ( very less no of employees are working there) before selling their products to other companies.Many ppl have got stranded and they don't have any clues where to go especially for senior employees 😂

    Ooyala2019-02-15
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ooyala full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture for freshers

    Cons

    Nil I couldn't think of any

    Ooyala2019-01-02
Found 225 reviews